Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 7, 2016 Jul 7, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T V Z

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Stage/laboratories
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Stage/laboratories
3
F
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
12
A
(L-LIN/12)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Stage/laboratories
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02212

Coordinatore

Simona Brunetti

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/05 - PERFORMING ARTS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Semestrino IA, Semestrino IB

Learning outcomes

An introduction to the theoretical and methodological instruments offered by performing arts, through the analysis of specific issues of the history of theatre.

Program

Chekhov’s dramas seem essentially to consists of faded tones, lights and shades, hazes: in his plays the events are not represented, but let shine through. The atmosphere that we perceive in them is not a poetic aura external to the events, but the truer and deeper concept of the drama. The presence of this impalpable element, which envelopes his characters like an aura in which they breathe, is made perceptible by lyrical rather than dramatic means like intonations, turns of phrases and stylistic tricks. All these strategies will be singularly analysed during the lessons.

References:
1. Appunti dalle lezioni e materiali di approfondimento. Gli studenti non frequentanti integreranno la bibliografia di seguito indicata con lo studio di: Luigi Allegri, "Prima lezione sul teatro", Roma-Bari, Laterza, 2012.
2. Analisi critica di: Anton Čechov, "Zio Vanja"; Anton Čechov, "Il giardino dei ciliegi".
3. Studio di tre drammi a scelta tra i seguenti: Alexandre Dumas fils, "La questione denaro"; Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson, "Un fallimento"; Giuseppe Giacosa, "Come le foglie"; Ibsen, "John Gabriel Borkman"; Anton Čechov, "Le tre sorelle"; August Strindberg, "La signorina Julie"; Pirandello, "Il piacere dell’onestà"; Wilde, "L’importanza di chiamarsi Ernesto".
4. Simona Brunetti, Nicola Pasqualicchio (a cura di), "Attori all’opera. Coincidenze e tangenze tra recitazione e canto lirico", Bari, Edizioni di Pagina, 2015.
5. Un saggio critico a scelta: Umberto Artioli (a cura di), "Il teatro di regia. Genesi ed evoluzione (1870-1950)", Roma, Carocci, 2004; Franco Perrelli, "I maestri della ricerca teatrale", Roma-Bari, Laterza, 2007; Elena Randi, "Protagonisti della danza del XX secolo", Roma, Carocci, 2014.
6. Studio di un dramma a scelta tra i seguenti: Sofocle, "Edipo re"; Machiavelli, "La mandragola"; Shakespeare, "Amleto"; Calderon de la Barca, "La vita è sogno"; Molière, "Don Giovanni"; Goldoni, "La Locandiera"; Ibsen, "Casa di Bambola"; Strindberg, "Il padre"; Pirandello, "Sei personaggi in cerca d’autore"; Brecht, "L’opera da tre soldi"; Beckett, "Aspettando Godot"; Ionesco, "La cantatrice calva".
7. Roberto Alonge, Franco Perrelli, "Storia del teatro e dello spettacolo", Torino, Utet Università, 2012.

Conferenze, fonti, letture e testi critici verranno ulteriormente precisati durante il corso. Alcuni materiali, necessari per la preparazione dell’esame, ma di difficile reperibilità, verranno di volta in volta messi a disposizione dalla docente nella sua pagina personale, sezione avvisi.
Il commento critico di uno degli adattamenti teatrali o cinematografici analizzati a lezione costituirà parte integrante del colloquio d’esame. Per gli studenti ERASMUS è prevista una bibliografia di studio specifica.

N.B.: La presenza certificata dalla firma in entrata e in uscita alle conferenze organizzate dalla docente e l’elaborazione di una relazione scritta di almeno 20.000 caratteri sugli argomenti trattati possono sostituire lo studio di uno dei volumi proposti al quinto punto dell’elenco.

Examination Methods

Oral exam.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.