Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
2nd foreign language
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
2nd foreign language
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02224

Coordinatore

Mattia Cavaleri

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

First half of Semester 1 , Second half of Semester 1

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce students to the general principles founding the national legal system, with a look to the EU law, and to analyze the different industry regulations that have occurred over the years in order to provide the fundamental to the understanding of the legal framework of the media.
The course also provides an introduction that provides learners with the basic legal concepts necessary for the understanding of the notions more specialized, taking into account the fact that this is the first training in a strictly legal setting that students are facing.

Program

Degree Course in Communication Studies
Diritto della comunicazione (p) - 36 ore (S.S.D. IUS/10)
Teacher: Avv. Mattia Cavaleri
Semester: first
Total numbers of credits: 6 CFU
Content of the course:
A) General:
- Introduction to the field of law, with specific reference to the concepts of rule of law, the legal system and the substantial subjective position.
- Forms of state and of government.
- The European Union.
- The sources of law.
- The Constitutional Court.
- The organization of the public administration.
B) Special section:
- The principle of freedom of thought and expression; freedom of information and freedom of the press and the news, criticism and satire.
- The regulation of the press and the regulation of the journalist’s profession: legislation, regulation and ethics.
- The regulation of the broadcasting system.
- The discipline of the word of movies and theater.
- The funds of the show business
Reference books for the general part:
R. BIN, G. PITRUZZELLA, “Diritto Costituzionale”, Giappichelli, Torino, latest edition;
for the special section:
P. CARETTI, “Diritto dell’informazione e della comunicazione. Stampa, radiotelevisione, telecomunicazioni,
teatro e cinema”, Il Mulino, Bologna, latest edition;
or:
G. GARDINI, “Le regole dell’informazione. Dal cartaceo al bit”, G. Giappichelli, Torino, latest edition.
Teaching methods: Lectures. Examination and resolution of cases.
Evaluation methods: written exam

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Bin R. - Pitruzzella C. Diritto costituzionale (Edizione 21) G. Giappichelli 2020 9788892129900 A lezione verranno comunicate le parti del libro rilevanti ai fini del programma didattico.
Caretti Paolo, Carbone Andrea Diritto dell'informazione e della comunicazione nell'era della convergenza Il Mulino 2019 A lezione verranno comunicate le parti rilevanti ai fini del programma didattico
Gardini G. Le regole dell'informazione. L'era della post-verità G. Giappichelli 2017 A lezione verranno comunicate le parti del libro rilevanti ai fini del programma didattico.

Examination Methods

Written test, aimed at testing the level of knowledge of the different parts of the program. The test provides, as a rule, the indication of four traceable questions, more or less open, to be developed by the candidate in order to evaluate both the knowledge of the different parts of the program, both the display capacity and the language also in terms of legal terminology. The exam can last between one hour and a half and two hours.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.