Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M O P S T Z

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008046

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Language

Italian

Period

1 A, 1 B

Learning outcomes

The course aims to increase the knowledge about organizational studies and management information systems, focusing on information, processes and the value generated by the organizational structure. The objective is to provide the student with the tools to verify and evaluate the organizational structures, business processes and the specific characteristics of the information. For this reason, it will analyze the business problems, and then defines the structures and tools for coordination. We will also analyze the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), and then analyze and evaluate the characteristics of Web Information Systems and more generally the e-Business platforms, for the management and sharing of information on the Web. In the final phase of the course, we will they will take into consideration decision-making processes and Decision Suppor Systems applications, as well as Business Intelligence and Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tools, for the assessment of company management (management control) and for the best definition of future scenarios (planning strategic).

Program

The contents of the course can be summarized as follows:

- Organizational studies (organizational structures)
- Organizational theories (Overview)
- Organizational behavior (Overview)
- Organizational variables and coordination mechanisms
- Business Process Management
- Enterprise resource planning (ERP)
- Knowledge Management and Content Management
- Web Information Systems tools
- Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
- Business Intelligence (Overview)

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam will be written with three open questions related to the program carried out in class.

Attention: The modalities of delivery of the exams may be subject to change in continuation of the pandemic emergency, following any measures of the Ministry of University and the University.

Type D and Type F activities

List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.