Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 24, 2018 Nov 10, 2018
Sem. 1B Nov 19, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 18, 2019 Mar 30, 2019
Sem. 2B Apr 8, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 5, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 27, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze Estive Aug 12, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
2nd foreign language
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
2nd foreign language
6
E
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/24/18 To 11/10/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Univero’ 2018 F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/19/18 To 1/12/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Crime, Justice and the Media F Maurizio Corte (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Theatre with wheels - conferences F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del secondo semestre From 2/18/19 To 3/30/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del secondo semestre From 4/8/19 To 6/1/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Ciclo di incontri: Europa. Una sfida tra passato e futuro F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on comics F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Tiziana Cavallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative Writing Laboratory F Flavia Palma (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Andrea Capuzzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)

Teaching code

4S007160

Coordinatore

Simona Brunetti

Credits

3

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Language

Italian

Period

Sem. 2A, Sem. 2B

Learning outcomes

We intend to offer a range of theoretical and methodological tools to prepare the inventory of the remains and the possible reconstruction of a lost representative event through a detailed examination of what it is possible to collect, store and catalog of a live performance once this ephemeral event is ended. During frontal lessons students will acquire the necessary skills to understand the different nature of the many coefficients proposed by a prose show, meanwhile during laboratory lessons they will test their ability to put into practice what they have learnt.

Program

Lectures will be structured in a thematic way and will address methodological issues related to different chronological periods:

1. XVIth and XVIIth centuries.
2. XVIIIth century.
3. XIXth century.
4. XXth century.

Workshop meetings will deepen from the practical point of view what emerged from the theoretical point of view.

Lessons will be held for eight meetings:

- 4 theorical lessons: room Artemisia D3, 9:00-11:15, on 6/03, 13/03, 20/03, 27/03;
- 4 practical lessons; room Daneloni 3.26, 9:00-13:30, on 8/04, 10/04, 15/04, 17/04.

Access allowed for up to 30 students maximum.
For registration send an email to simona.brunetti@univr.it

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
S. Brunetti Il progetto Herla (1999-2015), in Maestranze, artisti e apparatori per la scena dei Gonzaga (1480-1630), a cura di Simona Brunetti Edizioni di Pagina 2016
R. Tessari Linee di avviamento alla lettura critica dello spettacolo teatrale, in R. Alonge, R. Tessari, Lo spettacolo teatrale. Dal testo alla messinscena, MIlano, LED, pp. 11-53. (Edizione 1) LED 1996

Examination Methods

Attendance at classes certified by the signature. Final verification of the products produced.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.