Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2013/2014

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestrino A Sep 30, 2013 Nov 16, 2013
I semestrino B Nov 18, 2013 Jan 18, 2014
II semestrino A Feb 24, 2014 Apr 12, 2014
II semestrino B Apr 14, 2014 Jun 7, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 20, 2014 Feb 22, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 9, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 27, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2014 Jul 10, 2014
Sessione autunnale (I appello) Oct 30, 2014 Oct 30, 2014
Sessione autunnale (II appello) Dec 18, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 19, 2015 Mar 19, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2013 Nov 1, 2013
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2013 Dec 8, 2013
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2014 May 1, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2014 Jun 2, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D G L M P S T V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Bellato Elisa

elisa.bellato@univr.it

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bigardi Alessandro

alessandro.bigardi@univr.it

Bordin Elisa

elisa.bordin@univr.it

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

La Russa Antonino

antonino.larussa@formazione.univr.it 0458028389

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage o laboratori
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage o laboratori
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage o laboratori
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02208

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Gianluca Solla

The teaching is organized as follows:

Etica e deontologia della comunicazione (p) ii modulo

Credits

6

Period

II semestrino A, II semestrino B

Academic staff

Gianluca Solla

Filosofia della comunicazione (i) i modulo

Credits

6

Period

I semestrino A, I semestrino B

Academic staff

Antonino La Russa

Learning outcomes

Module: ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
-------
The course aims to develop the ability to understand and critically analyze the main ethical issues in today’s society, involved in the communication expressly or implicitly, in view of a reflection on their consequences and their potential or actual drifts.


Module: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
-------

Program

Module: ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
-------
Title: A global civil war?


The course intends to submit for discussion the issue of “civil war” and the usefulness of this concept to think about public life and also about the possibility of an ethical responsibility in the contemporary world. To what extent the concept of “civil war” is able to become aware of the tensions, conflicts and transformations both within our society and in the globalized world? To what extent the concept of “civil war” allows a more realistic perception of a world that believes to live in peace, at least since 1945? Furthermore if not the concept, but the rhetoric of the “civil war” is also the result of manipulation and a strategy of the conflict: a rhetoric which imagines a clash between cultures to influence public opinion and force it into the logic of fear (of the other, the stranger, the different, the coexistence of cultures).


Textbooks:
1. Nicole Loraux, La città divisa, Neri Pozza, Vicenza 2006, choice of chapters.*
2. Roger Caillois, La vertigine della guerra, Casa di marrani, Brescia 2013.
3. Tiqqun, Introduzione alla guerra civile (pdf available on the web).
4. Gianluca Solla, Memoria dei senzanome, ombre corte, Verona 2013.


* Please, refer to the website of the teacher for more precise indications when the course has started.


Module: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
-------

Examination Methods

Module: ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
-------
Written test with open questions


Module: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
-------

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.