Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem. 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem. 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem. 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale - Servizio Sociale Nov 6, 2020 Nov 6, 2020
Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Chiusura Ateneo Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P Q R S V Z

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Bonazzi Matteo

matteo.bonazzi@univr.it 045 8028797

Capiluppi Claudio

claudio.capiluppi@univr.it 045/802.8621

Carreri Anna

anna.carreri@univr.it 0458028672

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

Decarli Giorgia

giorgia.decarli@univr.it

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Meneghini Anna Maria

anna.meneghini@univr.it +39 045 802 8602

Mori Luca

luca.mori@univr.it 045 802 8388

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Parini Giorgia Anna

giorgiaanna.parini@univr.it

Pasqualotto Luciano

luciano.pasqualotto@univr.it 02 87198535

Perlini Cinzia

cinzia.perlini@univr.it +39 0458126691

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Raccanello Daniela

daniela.raccanello@univr.it 045 8028157

Salvan Antonella

antonella.salvan@univr.it

Scola Sara

sara.scola@univr.it (+39) 045 8028860

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Soregotti Carlo

carlo.soregotti@univr.it

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Zoccatelli Giorgio

giorgio.zoccatelli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
IUS/09
Foreign language B1 level (English, French, Spanish, German)
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/25 ,MED/42
1 module to be chosen between the following
Training (3rd year)
9
F
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
IUS/09
Foreign language B1 level (English, French, Spanish, German)
6
E
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/25 ,MED/42
1 module to be chosen between the following
Training (3rd year)
9
F
-
Final exam
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00726

Credits

3

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/07 - GENERAL SOCIOLOGY

The teaching is organized as follows:

LABORATORIO DI GUIDA AL TIROCINIO 2 [Gruppo 1]

Credits

3

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B, Sem. 2A, Sem. 2B

Academic staff

Daniele Venturini

LABORATORIO DI GUIDA AL TIROCINIO 2 [Gruppo 2]

Credits

3

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B, Sem. 2A, Sem. 2B

Academic staff

Mara Fasoli

LABORATORIO DI GUIDA AL TIROCINIO 2 [Gruppo 3]

Credits

3

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B, Sem. 2A, Sem. 2B

Academic staff

Michela Dal Lago

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Practical information for students


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposta tesi Various topics

Assistente Sociale

Comune e Università di Verona collaborano per la formazione alla professione di assistente sociale. 

Professione  Assistente Sociale 

Pagina aggiornata il 18/1/2022
 


Stage e Tirocini

Le attività̀ di tirocinio degli studenti si svolgono presso strutture esterne, convenzionate con l’Università degli Studi di Verona ai sensi delle vigenti disposizioni in materia. Nelle strutture esterne gli studenti svolgono le attività di tirocinio sotto la responsabilità di un assistente sociale (Tutor-supervisore), appartenente a dette strutture, coordinato a sua volta dal responsabile del tirocinio presso il Corso di Studio.
In assenza di un assistente sociale, operante nella struttura esterna, il Collegio didattico, per quanto di competenza, decide, su proposta dei responsabili del tirocinio, in ordine alle condizioni per l’effettuazione o la prosecuzione delle attività di tirocinio degli studenti interessati. Le attività di tirocinio sono obbligatorie per almeno 450 ore.
Il Collegio didattico, in deroga alle disposizioni del presente articolo, può consentire a studenti che si trovino in particolari condizioni, in specie se disabili, lavoratori o impegnati in organismi collegiali dell’Università degli Studi di Verona, di non ottemperare in parte all’obbligo di frequenza alle attività di tirocinio, predisponendo forme alternative di tirocinio, anche tramite supporti telematici e multimediali interattivi.
I responsabili delle attività di tirocinio presso il Corso di Studio, anche avvalendosi di appositi collaboratori o tutori esterni, accertano la presenza degli studenti presso le rispettive strutture. A tal fine utilizzano un apposito libretto di frequenza per ciascuno studente.
Al termine dell’attività di tirocinio, lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta al responsabile di tale attività presso il Corso di Studio. Lo studente elabora la relazione scritta, controfirmata dal Tutor-supervisore. La relazione finale viene valutata dal responsabile del tirocinio presso il Corso di Studio e deve tenere conto degli obiettivi prefissati dal Collegio didattico.


La valutazione viene attribuita al tirocinio nel seguente modo: sufficiente = 1; buono = 2; ottimo = 3; eccellente = 4 e verrà aggiunta alla media dei voti del curriculum al momento della discussione della tesi.
Gli Uffici della Direzione Didattica e Servizi agli Studenti predispongono la documentazione necessaria allo svolgimento delle attività̀ di tirocinio, comprese attestazioni e certificazioni.
Nel caso in cui lo studente partecipi a programmi di mobilità internazionale, le attività̀ di tirocinio vengono regolamentate come segue:

A – Lo studente svolge il Tirocinio presso la sede estera.
Se lo studente svolge il Tirocinio all’estero si ritengono assolti gli obbligo relativi al Laboratorio se:
  • -  lo studente aggiorna il proprio docente/tutor con brevi relazioni mensili da inviare mezzo mail, sull’andamento del lavoro svolto presso la sede estera;
  • -  produce una relazione finale completa del tirocinio svolto.
    La valutazione finale del laboratorio di guida al tirocinio sarà̀ effettuata da parte del tutor del laboratorio sulla base della relazione dello studente tenendo conto della eventuale valutazione da parte del supervisore estero.
 
B – Lo studente non svolge il Tirocinio presso la sede estera.
Se lo studente non svolge il Tirocinio nella sede estera e lo deve fare al rientro:
lo studente effettua uno/due incontri individuali iniziali con il docente/tutor in cui predisporre quanto necessita per l’avvio del tirocinio e nei quali verranno forniti materiali, griglie ed eventuali testi di riferimento;
invia brevi relazioni mensili sull’andamento del tirocinio che sarà svolto in Italia al di fuori del periodo in cui si tiene il laboratorio di guida al tirocinio;
produce la relazione finale completa del tirocinio svolto”. 

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Area riservata studenti