Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F M N O P R S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bertolazzi Riccardo

riccardo.bertolazzi@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
1 module between the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
1 module among the following
6
B
(M-FIL/04)
6
B
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
1 module between the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
1 module among the following
6
B
(M-FIL/04)
6
B
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Activities to be chosen by the student
12
B
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°Foreign language B2 level
6
F
(-)
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02281

Coordinatore

Paolo De Paolis

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/04 - LATIN LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

1 B dal Nov 15, 2021 al Jan 12, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course deals with the main features of the transmission of Latin literary texts during the Antiquity and the Middle Ages up to the invention of the printing press and with the technical setup of a critical edition, through the philological study of a classical Latin text, with a specific focus on textual criticism, manuscript tradition, and main critical methods for the study of its composition and its linguistic and literary features. Prerequisites Basic knowledge of the transmission of Latin texts during the Antiquity and the Middle Ages and of the general principles of textual criticism. Expected learning outcomes At the end of the course the student should be able: - to know the history of the transmission of the proposed texts and the most important related critical studies; - to translate and to examine the proposed texts as case studies, in relation to their manuscript tradition and reception; - to read and examine the critical apparatus, in relation with the main editorial and textual problems; - to develop autonomous skills for text understanding and explaining; - to develop communication skills related to the technical philological and literary terminology, with awareness of the linguistic, literary and cultural codes identified through interpretation and translation of the proposed texts; - to develop an autonomous critical thought about the employed methodology.

Program

Teaching aims to examine the main features of manuscript transmission and critical edition of Lucretius's De rerum natura. The course will focus on this text, with a philological, critical, historical and literary analysis of Book V.
Main topics:
- The poetry of Lucretius
- Epicurean thought in Rome
- the transmission of Lucretius's poem

Teaching will examine also some case studies in textual transmission of significant latin literary texts.

Teaching methods:
Teaching will be divided in lessons and seminars, aiming to involve students and to provide their critical judgment, through discussion and debate opportunities.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Oral exam aiming to verify:
- knowledge of the history of Lucretius's text and of the principal modern studies about it;
- comprehension, translation and explanation skills of De rerum natura text, referring to its historical, philological and linguistic features; reading and interpretation of the critical apparatus;
- full comprehension, correct exposition with appropriate language, critical discussion of the essay proposed in bibliography.

Classes attendance is not compulsory but strongly recommended, because of the highly specialized nature of this course, particularly for students who did not take previously philological exams. Students who cannot attend classes are therefore invited to contact the teacher, in order to verify their skills in the field of latin classical texts transmission and textual criticism.

Note: It's compulsory to pass the translation from Latin test before undergoing any exam of L-FIL-LET/04 branch (Latin Literature, Latin Philology, Latin Grammar, History of the Latin Language) which allows to achieve the 24 CFU global amount provided for the admission to Latin teaching subject classifications in the schools (A-11 = old A/51, A-13 = old A/52); translation test is preparatory to all Latin exams and does not provide CFU.
Starting from the academic year 2019/20 students of the LM39-Linguistics must pass the above test before registering any exam of L-FIL-LET / 04 that allows to reach the total of 18 credits in the sector necessary for access to teaching in the current ministerial class A-11 (formerly A / 51).

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi
Docenti tutor per il CdLM in Tradizione e interpretazione dei testi letterari: proff.ri  Gherardo Ugolini, Corrado Viola.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.