Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi 1 A Sep 25, 2023 Nov 4, 2023
CuCi 1 B Nov 13, 2023 Dec 22, 2023
CuCi 2 A Feb 19, 2024 Mar 29, 2024
CuCi 2 B Apr 9, 2024 May 31, 2024
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 8, 2024 Feb 17, 2024
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2024 Jul 26, 2024
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2024 Sep 21, 2024
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2022/23) Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
Sessione estiva Jul 8, 2024 Jul 13, 2024
Sessione autunnale Nov 4, 2024 Nov 9, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2023 Nov 1, 2023
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2023 Dec 8, 2023
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2023 Jan 7, 2024
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2024 Apr 1, 2024
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2024 Apr 25, 2024
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2024 May 1, 2024
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2024 May 21, 2024
Vacanze estive Aug 12, 2024 Aug 17, 2024

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T U V Z

Balossino Simone

symbol email simone.balossino@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028376

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Baroni Silvia

symbol email silvia.baroni@univr.it

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bertolazzi Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.bertolazzi@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Bochicchio Luca

symbol email luca.bochicchio@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Buoncompagni Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

symbol email fabio.danelon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

symbol email paolo.depaolis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

symbol email dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Donetti Dario

symbol email dario.donetti@univr.it

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028367

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Lupi Francesco

symbol email francesco.lupi@univr.it

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Natale Massimo

symbol email massimo.natale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.panattoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8185

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rebora Simone

symbol email simone.rebora@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8851

Rizza Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.rizza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8583

Rodighiero Andrea

symbol email andrea.rodighiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8643

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvo Irene

symbol email irene.salvo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8386

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.stavru@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028143

Stella Attilio

symbol email attilio.stella_01@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028536

Stoffella Marco

symbol email marco.stoffella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

symbol email gherardo.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
2 modules among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
1 module between the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
2 modules among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
1 module between the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Foreign language B2 level
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

SOFT SKILLS  

Find out more about the Soft Skills courses for Univr students provided by the University's Teaching and Learning Centre: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali 

 

CONTAMINATION LAB 

The Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) is an experiential course with modules on innovation and enterprise culture that offers the opportunity to work in teams with students from all areas to solve challenges set by companies and organisations.  

Upon completion of a CLab, students will be entitled to receive 6 CFU (D- or F-type credits).  

Find out more:  https://www.univr.it/clabverona 

 

PLEASE NOTE: In order to be admitted to any teaching activities, including those of your choice, you must be enrolled in the academic year in which the activities in question are offered. Students who are about to graduate in the December and April sessions are therefore advised NOT to undertake extracurricular activities in the new academic year in which they are not enrolled, as these graduation sessions are valid for students enrolled in the previous academic year. Therefore, students who undertake an activity in an academic year in which they are not enrolled will not be granted CFU credits.  

CuCi 1 A From 9/25/23 To 11/4/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinator)
1° 2° San Giorgio di Valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinator)
1° 2° C.R.E.S. Seminars F Fabio Forner (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
1° 2° Webinars on history of linguistics and semiotics F Paola Cotticelli (Coordinator)
CuCi 1 B From 11/13/23 To 12/22/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Art, memory and terrorism: the duty to protect our cultural heritage F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinator)
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Series of lectures: Maria Callas: musica, media, moda, arte F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Conference The management of local authority museums: critical issues, innovative models, development prospects F Dario Donetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° DIALOGOI. IV Inter-university Seminar of Readings on Classical Texts F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinator)
1° 2° The worlds of Italo Calvino F Giuseppe Sandrini (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinator)
1° 2° Nietzsche, Tragedy, the Tragic F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinator)
1° 2° San Giorgio di Valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinator)
1° 2° C.R.E.S. Seminars F Fabio Forner (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
CuCi 2 A From 2/19/24 To 3/29/24
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° DIALOGOI. IV Inter-university Seminar of Readings on Classical Texts F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinator)
1° 2° Native-american glottology. Classes and seminars F Alfredo Rizza (Coordinator)
1° 2° Gnoseology and Metaphysics Workshop F Davide Poggi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Workshop Introduction to the Christian writers of the early centuries F Tiziana Franco (Coordinator)
1° 2° Workshop on reading and editing medieval documents F Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Reading the Middle Ages. Authors, Meetings, Debates F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° Nietzsche, Tragedy, the Tragic F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinator)
1° 2° San Giorgio di Valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinator)
1° 2° C.R.E.S. Seminars F Fabio Forner (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
CuCi 2 B From 4/9/24 To 5/31/24
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Conference Inner Islands. For a storytelling of loneliness in Italian Literature F Anna Maria Salvade' (Coordinator)
1° 2° Course of history and art of the C.T.G. F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° Two lectures by the President of the “Accademia della Crusca”, Prof. Paolo D'Achille F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Native-american glottology. Classes and seminars F Alfredo Rizza (Coordinator)
1° 2° Gnoseology and Metaphysics Workshop F Davide Poggi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Workshop Introduction to the Christian writers of the early centuries F Tiziana Franco (Coordinator)
1° 2° Workshop on reading and editing medieval documents F Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Reading the Middle Ages. Authors, Meetings, Debates F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° Preparation and participation in the Youth Jury of the Totola Prize F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° San Giorgio di Valpolicella. New studies on the pieve F Fabio Coden (Coordinator)
1° 2° C.R.E.S. Seminars F Fabio Forner (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Social theater workshop organized by the Compagnia Teatro Babilonia F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Cycle of Lectures by Associazione Universitaria Francofona F Laura Maria Colombo (Coordinator)
1° 2° Venantius Fortunatus between the Piave and the Loire F Edoardo Ferrarini (Coordinator)
1° 2° International Conference: F Silvia Baroni (Coordinator)
1° 2° International Conference “Rudolf Nureyev and Literature: Dance, Choreography, and Reception” F Laura Maria Colombo (Coordinator)
1° 2° Archaeological excavations at Nicopolis ad Istrum F Diana Sergeeva Dobreva (Coordinator)
1° 2° Transforming the world into a hermitage? Romuald’s hermitic ideal to the test of history and contemporaneity F Edoardo Ferrarini (Coordinator)
1° 2° Verona in Storia Cycle of public lectures F Giovanni Bernardini (Coordinator)

Teaching code

4S013207

Credits

1

The course is given by  Cycle of Lectures by Associazione Universitaria Francofona (2023/2024) - Bachelor’s degree in Humanities

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 pdf, it, 307 KB, 30/11/21

Student login and resources