Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M P R S T U V

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
2 courses to be chosen between
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Certificate of CLA B2 Level in Italian for students of the University of Augsburg and in German for students of the University of Verona
6
F
-
Other activities
3
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
2 courses to be chosen between
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Certificate of CLA B2 Level in Italian for students of the University of Augsburg and in German for students of the University of Verona
6
F
-
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02260

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Giuseppe Chiecchi

The teaching is organized as follows:

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

First half of Semester 1

Academic staff

Giuseppe Chiecchi

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

Second half of Semester 1

Academic staff

Fabio Danelon

Learning outcomes

Textuality as a place of knowledge and verification of literary specificity, in its formal, thematic, historical, and symbolic connections, against the Italian and Western civilization.

Prerequisites: Knowledge of the literary tradition; ability to orientation and historical contextualisation.

Program

Syllabus:
Part 1 (prof. Giuseppe Chiecchi, 36 hours):
From the «Decameron» to the «Decameron»: text, context, and intertext.

Bibliography
for Part 1:
- Giovanni Boccaccio, Decameron; Filocolo (book IV); Elegia di madonna Fiammetta; and Ninfale fiesolano.
- Notes taken during the lessons.
- For the Decameron, any modern and annotated edition available in the editorial market is suitable.
- For Boccaccio’s minor works, the following editions are suggested: Ninfale fiesolano, ed. by D. Piccini, Milano, BUR, 2013; Elegia di madonna Fiammetta, ed. by F. Erbani, Milano, Garzanti, 2007.
- For a general overview: LUIGI SURDICH, Boccaccio, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2008; FRANCESCO BAUSI, Leggere il ‘Decameron’, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2017.
- For some specific topics: GIUSEPPE CHIECCHI, Dante, Boccaccio, l’origine, Firenze, Olschki, 2013 (chapters IV-VI); GIUSEPPE CHIECCHI, Nell’arte narrativa di Boccaccio, Firenze, Olschki, 2017.
- During the module, some critical and pivotal studies will be employed, such as: VITTORE BRANCA, Boccaccio medievale; GIOVANNI GETTO, Vita di forme e forme di vita nel ‘Decameron’; FRANCESCO BRUNI, Boccaccio. L’invenzione della letteratura mezzana...

Examination Methods

Teaching Methods:
Lectures. Exercises in reading and interpreting the texts.

Assessment methods and criteria:
Oral examination of the acquired knowledge with regard to the text of the Decameron.

N.B.: IMPORTANT!
The student has to successfully pass the exam of Part 1 (prof. Giuseppe Chiecchi) before taking the exam of Part 2 (prof. Fabio Danelon). The final mark will be unique for both of the parts of the syllabus.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Luigi Surdich Boccaccio Il Mulino 2008
G. Chiecchi Dante, Boccaccio, l'origine L.S.Olschki 2013
F. Bausi Leggere il 'Decameron' Il Mulino 2017
G. Chiecchi Nell'arte narrativa di Boccaccio L.S.Olschki 2017
M.M.Cappellini; E.Sada I sogni e la ragione, I Il Duecento e il Trecento; II Il Quattrocento e il Cinquecento (Edizione 1) C. Signorelli Scuola 2015
Giacomo Debenedetti Il romanzo del Novecento Garzanti 1996
Matteo Palumbo Il romanzo italiano da Foscolo a Svevo Carocci 2007
Italo Svevo La coscienza di Zeno (a cura di Mario Lavagetto) Einaudi 2014
Marco Antonio Bazzocchi Personaggio e romanzo nel Novecento italiano Bruno Mondadori 2009
Gino Tellini Storia del romanzo italiano Le Monnier Università 2017

Type D and Type F activities

prima parte del primo semestre From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Italian Literature Classes F Flavia Palma (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Evita Calabrese (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.