Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigardi Alessandro

alessandro.bigardi@univr.it

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Toffali Antonella

antonella.toffali@univr.it

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zilotti Elena

elena.zilotti@univr.it

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
12
C
(M-PED/01 ,SPS/01)
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
12
C
(M-PED/01 ,SPS/01)
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008065

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Federica Bertagna

The teaching is organized as follows:

Storia del giornalismo (m)

Credits

6

Period

CuCi IIA

Academic staff

Federica Bertagna

Learning outcomes

History and sociology of journalism and editorial processes (m)

The course aims to offer students specific knowledge of the history of journalism, the mechanisms of formation and orientation of public opinion, as well as the fundamental tools to analyze the role of journalism and publishing in contemporary society.

At the end of the course the student will have acquired:

‑‑ the tools to analyze and decode, in a historical perspective, the journalistic devices of formation and orientation of public opinion;

‑- knowledge on the functioning of the journalistic world;

‑‑ knowledge about the organization of a newspaper;

‑- sociological skills in the field of book publishing and its changes brought about by the digital age;

- tools to stay in a learning dynamic that allows you to continue your update in the field over time.

MM HISTORY OF JOURNALISM

The course aims to offer students specific knowledge of the history of journalism and the role and impact this has on society. At the end of the course the student will have acquired the tools to analyze and decode, in a historical perspective, the journalistic mechanisms of formation and orientation of public opinion.

MM SOCIOLOGY OF THE BOOK AND THE JOURNALISTIC CHRONICLE
The course aims to provide students with the fundamental tools to analyze the role of journalism in contemporary society (with particular attention to journalistic reporting) and publishing. At the end of the course the student will have acquired the conceptual, methodological and cultural bases necessary to analyze and interpret the journalistic universe, from the organization of a newspaper to the different types of journalism; will also have acquired sociological skills related to the world of book publishing and its changes determined by the digital age.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Derrick de Kerckhove Dall'alfabeto a Internet. L'homme "litteré": alfabetizzazione, cultura, tecnologia. Mimesis 2008 9788884836755
Pierre Bourdieu La distinzione. Critica sociale del gusto Il Mulino 1983
G. Gozzini Storia del giornalismo (Edizione 3) Pearson 2020

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° (click to insert) "Shake Shakespeare Up!" workshop F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on digital publishing F Andrea Bongiorni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.