Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G H K L M P R S T V Z

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Cavallo Tiziana

tiziana.cavallo@univr.it 0458028030

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Humbley Jean Louis

jeanlouis.humbley@univr.it +39 045 802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lazzer Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.lazzer@univr.it

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Prearo Massimo

massimo.prearo@univr.it 0039 0458028555

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Toffali Antonella

antonella.toffali@univr.it

Villani Simone

simonevillani@tiscali.it

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Practical training
6
F
-
Final exam
24
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Practical training
6
F
-
Final exam
24
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02379

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

Sem. 2B dal Apr 8, 2019 al Jun 1, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course on Informatics and multimedia production introduces theoretical and technical aspects of multimedia. The focus is on basic aspects and advanced topics at the state of art. The course is based on the creation of a production composed of different multimedia components (images, videos, sounds, 3D animations, etc.) that are integrated in a single application. Several software products will be introduced for the creation of multimedia applications organizing lab exercises. In the context of Cds, the course provides the methodological and practical aspects of modern multimedia applications.

Program

Introduction to multimedia, evolution of the multimedia applications. The digital images: digital image creation and image characteristics, raster and vector images, digital filters, image histogram. The colour for digital images. Modelling in 3D computer graphics: structure and appearance. Rendering in 3D computer graphics: lighting and graphics pipeline. 2D animation: origin, the storyboard, digital animation. 3D animation: rigging and animation, motion capture. Video: definition, format, compression methods and mpeg. Sound: physics of sound, digital sound, semantic of sound and MIDI. Introductory exercises on software for multimedia applications (Photoshop, Blender and others).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Daniele Marini, Bertolo Maresa, Alessandro Rizzi Comunicazione Visiva Digitale Pearson 2002

Examination Methods

Written exam (theoretical part of the course) + development of a project (practical part of the course). The exam should verify the knowledge of the methodological aspects addressed during the course. There is no differences between attendee and non-attendee student for the exam evaluation.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti