Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
12
C
(M-PED/01 ,SPS/01)
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02365

Teacher

Davide Poggi

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/01 - THEORETICAL PHILOSOPHY

Language

Italian

Period

1 A, 1 B

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce to the paradigms of argumentation, with particular reference to the multimedia communication field.
Expected outcomes:
- To know the argumentation paradigms with specific reference to multimedia communication and linguistic processes;
- To recognize the logical rules that can confer value to our discourses and the arguments which are able to persuade and make acceptable what we propose;
- To recognize the specific characters of the multimedia communication.

Program

The course aims to clarify the presence of argumentative and, sometimes, pseudo-argumentative paradigms in both traditional and multimedia communication. To this end, it examines some essential moments of the development of logical reflection and focuses on the theory of argumentation, with particular attention to the multimedia language of advertising and institutional communication, on websites and social networks. The communication processes at the multimedia level will be discussed in order to understand the semiotic implications present in the use of new media.


DIDACTIC METHODS

The teaching methods consist of traditional lectures (face-to-face and online, that is "blended", according to the dispositions of the University of Verona and by means of the tools made available by Univr) axed on the topics of the course, with the aim of: 1) transmitting the key concepts of logic, argumentation and new media semiotics; 2) transmitting the critical means that are useful for both understanding and dealing with the issues involved in the concrete cases of multimedia communication.

Each lesson will be recorded and (together with the materials examined during the course) uploaded on the e-learning platform of the University (as mp3 files, or file video via Panopto, according to the dispositions of the University of Verona), with the aim of easing the study for both attending students and those who can not attend lectures, or in the case of the impossibility of face-to-face lessons.
During the academic year, an individual consultation service is also available (at the teacher's study, by e-mail, or via Zoom/Skype) at the times indicated on the web pages (and readily updated), or agreed with the teacher (especially in the case of telematic meetings).

Any suspension of lectures for academic reasons will be readily communicated in the classroom, on the web site, and on the e-learning platform forum.


REFERENCE TEXTS

The texts required for the course and the final examination are:
- G. Boniolo-P. Vidali, Strumenti per ragionare. Le regole logiche, la pratica argomentativa, l'inferenza probabilistica. Ediz. mylab. Con eText. Con aggiornamento online, Milano, Pearson, 2017;
- G. Cosenza, Introduzione alla semiotica dei nuovi media, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 2014.

The reference texts are the same for both attending students and not attending ones.

Additional texts and teaching materials will also be communicated on the e-learning platform of the University website.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The assessment of the learning outcomes of both the key concepts and the issues which concern the topics examined will be done by means of an oral examination (face-to-face or via Zoom/Skype, according to both the University dispositions and the sanitary conditions related to COVID-19 emergency: see UPDATE for further informations) concerning the programme carried out during the course.
This examination consists of questions to test the critical and argumentative abilities of the students, the conceptual clarity, and the acquisition of an adequate vocabulary.

The grades are expressed in thirtieths (and in special cases the mention of praise is also granted).

The examination is the same for both attending students and non-attending ones.

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Call for the poetic choir of the canto XXVI of the Purgatory F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° International Workshop Mothers in the Time of the Church Fathers: Maternal Thought and Maternal Practice between Normative Representations and Individual Transgressions F Giulia Pedrucci (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.