Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi 1 A Sep 25, 2023 Nov 4, 2023
CuCi 1 B Nov 13, 2023 Dec 22, 2023
CuCi 2 A Feb 19, 2024 Mar 29, 2024
CuCi 2 B Apr 9, 2024 May 25, 2024
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 8, 2024 Feb 17, 2024
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2024 Jul 26, 2024
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2024 Sep 21, 2024
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2022/23) Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
Sessione estiva Jul 8, 2024 Jul 13, 2024
Sessione autunnale Nov 4, 2024 Nov 9, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2023 Nov 1, 2023
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2023 Dec 8, 2023
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2023 Jan 7, 2024
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 30, 2024 Apr 1, 2024
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2024 Apr 25, 2024
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2024 May 1, 2024
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2024 May 21, 2024
Vacanze estive Aug 12, 2024 Aug 17, 2024

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buoncompagni Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425382

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cecconi Francesca

symbol email francesca.cecconi@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corte Maurizio

symbol email mauriziocorte@hotmail.it symbol phone-number 3391188733

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

symbol email nicola.drago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Pasqua Michele

symbol email michele.pasqua@univr.it

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Rech Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.rech@univr.it

Romanzi Valentina

symbol email valentina.romanzi@univr.it

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028243

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zilotti Elena

symbol email elena.zilotti@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S000886

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/07 - SOCIOLOGIA GENERALE

Learning objectives

The aim of the course is to make students aware of the fundamental concepts of the sociology of mass communications and the sociological reflection on the main mass-medium.

Educational offer 2023/2024

ATTENTION: The details of the course (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year in which it will be activated.
You can see the information sheet of this course delivered in a past academic year by clicking on one of the links below:

Type D and Type F activities

 
COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI
Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali
 
CONTAMINATION LAB
Il Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) è un percorso esperienziale con moduli dedicati all'innovazione e alla cultura d'impresa che offre la possibilità di lavorare in team con studenti e studentesse di tutti i corsi di studio per risolvere sfide lanciate da aziende ed enti. Il percorso permette di ricevere 6 CFU in ambito D o F. Scopri le sfide: https://www.univr.it/clabverona
 
ATTENZIONE: Per essere ammessi a sostenere una qualsiasi attività didattica, incluse quelle a scelta, è necessario essere iscritti all'anno di corso in cui essa viene offerta. Si raccomanda, pertanto, ai laureandi delle sessioni di dicembre e aprile di NON svolgere attività extracurriculari del nuovo anno accademico, cui loro non risultano iscritti, essendo tali sessioni di laurea con validità riferita all'anno accademico precedente. Quindi, per attività svolte in un anno accademico cui non si è iscritti, non si potrà dar luogo a riconoscimento di CFU.

CuCi 1 A From 9/25/23 To 11/4/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Laboratory of radio languages F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
CuCi 1 B From 11/13/23 To 12/22/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Art, memory and terrorism: the duty to protect our cultural heritage F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinator)
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Series of lectures: Maria Callas: musica, media, moda, arte F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° The worlds of Italo Calvino F Giuseppe Sandrini (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Laboratory of radio languages F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
CuCi 2 A From 2/19/24 To 3/29/24
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Cities and Freedom F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinator)
1° 2° Festival of journalism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Day of remembrance and Day of memory F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° Gli animali nella/della fantascienza. rappresentazioni ed espressioni del non-umano nella narrativa speculativa F Valentina Romanzi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Gnoseology and Metaphysics Workshop F Davide Poggi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° TAUV. Garden of Printing Press F Anna Bognolo (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)
CuCi 2 B From 4/9/24 To 5/25/24
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Conference Inner Islands. For a storytelling of loneliness in Italian Literature F Anna Maria Salvade' (Coordinator)
1° 2° Festival teatrale “festivabilia” il teatro delle attività F Not yet assigned
1° 2° Day of remembrance and Day of memory F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° Gnoseology and Metaphysics Workshop F Davide Poggi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinator)
1° 2° Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° TAUV. Garden of Printing Press F Anna Bognolo (Coordinator)
1° 2° University and DSA - Methods and strategies for tackling study and university studies F Chiara Melloni (Coordinator)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Student login and resources