Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Sep 26, 2011 Dec 22, 2011
Second semester Feb 27, 2012 May 25, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2012 Feb 24, 2012
Sessione saperi minimi logico-matematici (aprile) Apr 1, 2012 Apr 30, 2012
Sessione estiva May 28, 2012 Jul 6, 2012
Sessione autunnale Aug 27, 2012 Sep 21, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 24, 2011 Nov 25, 2012
Sessione invernale Apr 11, 2012 Apr 13, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
Liberazione Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Immacolata Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze pasquali Apr 6, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2012 Aug 15, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G I L M P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bottiglia Roberto

symbol email roberto.bottiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8224

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416
CicognaV photo,  June 4, 2018

Cicogna Veronica

symbol email veronica.cicogna@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8246

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

De Sinopoli Francesco

symbol email francesco.desinopoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5450

Dongili Paola

symbol email paola.dongili@univr.it

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425379

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Guerriero Massimo

symbol email massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345
eug1,  August 31, 2018

Peluso Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.peluso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028104

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8173

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028492

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028186

Veronesi Marcella

symbol email marcella.veronesi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2012/2013

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-S/01
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2013/2014

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2012/2013
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-S/01
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
activated in the A.Y. 2013/2014
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00457

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/09 - PUBLIC LAW

Period

First semester dal Sep 26, 2011 al Dec 22, 2011.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

The course deals with Italian constitutional law in a diachronic perspective, focusing in particular on the most established constitutional practices in the republican experience. The course aims at providing the students with the basic principles of the discipline and, in general, with the necessary tools to tackle and master the whole juridical phenomenon in the final years of studies and in the development of the future professional activity. In order to achieve this, students will be actively involved: some will produce oral presentations on specific topics of the programme; it will thus be easier to assess the correct learning of the issues discussed, and the appropriate use of legal language. These presentations, if positively evaluated, will be taken into account towards the exam overall mark, with the assignment of “didactic credits”, as explained at the beginning of the course.

Program

1. Historical profile of the Italian constitutional law.
2. Sources of the law.
3. Forms of direct democracy.
4. The rights of citizens.
5. The Constitutional duties.
6. The Parliament.
7. The President of the Republic.
8. The Government.
9. The relations between Government and Parliament.
10. The Administration in the Constitution.
11. The judicial power.
12. The Constitutional Court.
13. Regions and local autonomies.

Textbooks:

The examination will be based on the following coursebook, to be mastered thoroughly:
• V. ONIDA, M. PEDRAZZA GORLERO (a cura di), Compendio di Diritto Costituzionale, Giuffrè, Milano, 2011.

In addition, the student will be required to know the Constitutional norms, together with the main State, Constitutional and ordinary laws related to the indicated disciplines; these can be found in any of the following collections:
• AA. VV., Leggi fondamentali del diritto pubblico e costituzionale, Giuffrè, Milano, ult. ed.;
• E. BETTINELLI, L’ordinamento repubblicano, Ibis, Pavia, ult. ed.;
• P. COSTANZO, Testi normativi per lo studio del diritto costituzionale italiano ed europeo, Giappichelli, Torino, ult. ed.

Examination Methods

The examination will take place in written form.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Student login and resources