Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Oct 4, 2010 Dec 22, 2010
Second semester Feb 21, 2011 May 25, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 10, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
Summer session May 30, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
Autumn session Aug 29, 2011 Sep 24, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L O P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bottiglia Roberto

symbol email roberto.bottiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8224

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240
CicognaV photo,  June 4, 2018

Cicogna Veronica

symbol email veronica.cicogna@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8246

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

De Sinopoli Francesco

symbol email francesco.desinopoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5450

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425379

Farinon Paolo

symbol email paolo.farinon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Guerrini Andrea

symbol email andrea.guerrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Paglietti Paola

symbol email paola.paglietti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028734

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345
eug1,  August 31, 2018

Peluso Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.peluso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028104

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8173

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028492

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028186

Veronesi Marcella

symbol email marcella.veronesi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2011/2012

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2011/2012
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00389

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Period

primo semestre dal Sep 24, 2012 al Dec 21, 2012.

Program

Course objectives

The Marketing course will analyze and describe marketing as the process for creating, communicating, delivering, and exchanging value for customers, clients, partners, and society.
Marketing will be analyzed from the analytic- strategic-operational perspectives, in order to understand, with the large use of cases and examples, the implementation of marketing process.

Main topics:
- Creating Customer Relationships and Value through Marketing
- Developing Successful Marketing and Organizational Strategies
- Understanding Consumer Behavior
- Market Segmentation, Targeting, and Positioning
- Developing New Products and Services
- Managing Successful Products and Brands
- Building the Price Foundation
- Managing Marketing Channels and Wholesaling
- Personal Selling and Sales Management
- Integrated Marketing Communications and Direct Marketing
- Advertising, Sales Promotion, and Public Relations
- Implementing Interactive and Multichannel Marketing
- The Strategic Marketing Process and Marketing Plan.

Texts:
Roger A. Kerin, Eric N. Berkowitz, Steven W. Hartley, William Rudelius, Luca Pellegrini, “Marketing” The McGraw-Hill, 2010 (second edition). Chapters 3, 5, 7, 8, 9, 11, 13 and 21are excluded.

The exam is composed by a written examination and a oral dissertation

Examination Methods

The exam is composed by a written examination and a oral dissertation

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Student login and resources