Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Triennali Sep 18, 2017 Jan 12, 2018
Secondo Semestre Triennali Feb 19, 2018 Jun 1, 2018
Corsi intensivi estivi (Alba di Canazei) Jul 9, 2018 Aug 3, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove Parziali Primo Semestre Nov 6, 2017 Nov 10, 2017
Esami Sessione Invernale triennali 2017 Jan 15, 2018 Feb 16, 2018
Prove Parziali Secondo Semestre Apr 9, 2018 Apr 13, 2018
Esami sessione estiva triennali 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Campolmi Alessia

alessia.campolmi@univr.it 045 802 8071

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Colombo Valentina

valentina.colombo@univr.it +39 0458028768

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Marangoni Giandemetrio

giandemetrio.marangoni@univr.it 045 8028193

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Nardi Chiara

chiara.nardi@univr.it +39 045 8028768

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00003

Coordinatore

Angela Broglia

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Language

Italian

Period

Primo Semestre Triennali dal Sep 18, 2017 al Jan 12, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course is aimed to give students conceptual, methodological and cultural skills to analyze and interpret the life conditions of different types of business, with particular reference to companies.
The course is aimed to explain the logical categories of business administration, developing the ability to use correct and appropriate terms; in addition, it is intended to bring students to acquire skills of accounting, as an instrument useful to express an analytical and synthetic view of management dynamics.

Program

1. The concepts of “azienda” and “impresa”
2. Models of management
3. The notions of “Earnings” and “Capital”
4. Theoretical principles of financial accounting
5. Recognition process by journal entries (during the year)
6. Recognition process by journal entries (at the end of the year)
7. The logic of balance evaluations

The course includes both frontal lessons (aimed to the transmission of basic concepts) and practical exercises.
Moreover, students can perform 12 self-evaluation tests during the semester, by way of eLearning, to show their competences and assiduousness in studying. If a student performs at least 10 test and its average evaluation is sufficient, it can obtain a bonus that can be summed to exam evaluation in winter session:
- 2 pt of bonus if average evaluation ≥ 80%
- 1 pt of bonus if 60% ≤ average evaluation < 80%
During the lesson semester, there is a tutoring service, organized by senior students, trained by the teachers. Tutoring is recommended to students that have never studied accounting and management in their scholastic careers.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Angela Broglia Guiggi - Corrado Corsi - Giorgio Mion Economia Aziendale Giappichelli 2009 978-8-834-89681-5
Angela Broglia Guiggi - Corrado Corsi - Giorgio Mion Economia Aziendale - Esercizi Giappichelli 2009 978 88 3489739 3

Examination Methods

The examination is both written and oral; It’s possible to take the oral examination only if the evaluation of written exam is sufficient (≥ 18/30).

---- purpose of examination ----

The written exam aims to test student’s knowing about syllabus arguments and capability to apply accounting methods.

The oral colloquium aims to test:
- the strength of student’s knowledge;
- lexical properties;
- student’s ability to connect single notions to knowledge system;
- analytical skills.
---- contents of examination ----

The written exam concerns practical exercises about these arguments:
- Recognition process by journal entries (during the year)
- Recognition process by journal entries (at the end of the year)
- The logic of balance evaluations

The written exam includes three exercises, similar to whom treated during the lessons and on textbooks and other study material.
Each exercise is evaluated with a single score; the written exam is considered “sufficient” and allows the admission to colloquium if:
- the single score of each exercises ≥ 15/30
- the average score ≥ 18/30

During winter session, the self-evaluation bonus can be summed to written exam score.

---- intermediate exam ----

During lesson semester, there is an intermediate exam; the aim of this exam is to support students in their training and to incentivize systematic personal study.
The intermediate exam is written and concerns recognition process by journal entries (during the year); if it is sufficient, it substitutes for the first exercise of written exam.

Type D and Type F activities

List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Business Ethics Seminar D Renzo Beghini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.