Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie (primo semestre) Nov 3, 2014 Nov 7, 2014
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
prove intermedie (secondo semestre) Apr 13, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

De Sinopoli Francesco

francesco.desinopoli@univr.it 045 842 5450

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guerrini Andrea

andrea.guerrini@univr.it 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Pavesi Filippo

filippo.pavesi@univr.it 045 8028237

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Ruggeri Luca

luca.ruggeri@univr.it

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Vaona Andrea

andrea.vaona@univr.it 045 8028537

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00457

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/09 - PUBLIC LAW

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione 1

Credits

4

Period

primo semestre

Academic staff

Giovanni Guiglia

lezione 2

Credits

2

Period

primo semestre

Academic staff

Daniele Butturini

Learning outcomes

The course deals with Italian constitutional law in a diachronic perspective, focusing in particular on the most established constitutional practices in the republican experience. The course aims at providing the students with the basic principles of the discipline and, in general, with the necessary tools to tackle and master the whole juridical phenomenon in the final years of studies and in the development of the future professional activity.

Program

1. Historical profile of the Italian constitutional law.
2. Sources of the law.
3. Forms of direct democracy.
4. The rights of citizens.
5. The Constitutional duties.
6. The Parliament.
7. The President of the Republic.
8. The Government.
9. The relations between Government and Parliament.
10. The Administration in the Constitution.
11. The judicial power.
12. The Constitutional Court.
13. Regions and local autonomies.

Textbooks:
The examination will be based on the following coursebook, to be mastered thoroughly:
• V. ONIDA, M. PEDRAZZA GORLERO (a cura di), Compendio di Diritto Costituzionale, Giuffrè, Milano, 2014.

In addition, the student will be required to know the Constitutional norms, together with the main State, Constitutional and ordinary laws related to the indicated disciplines.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
lezione 1 V. ONIDA, M. PEDRAZZA GORLERO (a cura di) Compendio di diritto costituzionale (Edizione 4) Giuffrè 2018 9788828804017

Examination Methods

The examination will take place in written form.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Area riservata studenti