Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre lauree triennali Sep 17, 2018 Jan 11, 2019
secondo semestre lauree triennali Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie - sessione autunnale Nov 5, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
sessione invernale lauree triennali Jan 14, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
prove intermedie - sessione primaverile Apr 15, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
sessione estiva lauree triennali Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 13, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Dec 6, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
Sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Apr 3, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
Sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2018/19) Sep 10, 2019 Sep 11, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono - S. Zeno May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Attività sospese (vacanze estive) Aug 5, 2019 Aug 23, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S Z

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Cipriani Giam Pietro

giampietro.cipriani@univr.it 045 802 8271

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lubian Diego

diego.lubian@univr.it 045 802 8419

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Nardi Chiara

chiara.nardi@univr.it +39 045 8028768

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

alessandra.salomoni@univr.it 045 802 8443

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Sproviero Alice Francesca

alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it 045 802 8216

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00495

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/09 - CORPORATE FINANCE

Language

Italian

Period

primo semestre lauree triennali dal Sep 17, 2018 al Jan 11, 2019.

Learning outcomes

In the first part the course aims to provide a general overview of the elements making up the financial system, analyzing the structure and characteristics of markets, the business of credit intermediation and brokerage intermediation. In the second part, in the perspective of non financial firms, are analyzed the characteristics of the net present value in the capital budgeting decisions, the choices of financial structure, the financing instruments in the short and medium-long term, the dividend policy, the payment instruments in international trade and the operations of hedging of financial risks (currency risk, interest rate risk and commodity risk); moreover the topics of project finance and patent box are examined during the course.

The teaching methods consist of lectures and examples designed to facilitate the understanding and interpretation of theoretical concepts.

Program

First part

Introduction to financial intermediation.
European Central Bank, monetary policy and interest rates.
Money markets.
Bond markets.
Stock markets.
The banks.
The asset management companies and the mutual funds.
The brokerage securities companies and the investment banks.

Second part

The principles of corporate finance.
The determination of the relevant cash flows and the cost of capital in the net present value.
The decisions of financial structure. The benefits and the costs of borrowing.
The technical forms of medium and long-term financing.
The technical forms of short-term financing.
The dividend policy.
Payment instruments in international trade.
Introduction to Corporate Financial Risk Management.
The project finance.
The patent box.

Reference material
Volume Create for the course “Finanza aziendale” published by McGraw Hill.
Students must also prepare the material loaded on the elearning page of the course.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
AA.VV Volume Create del Corso di Finanza Aziendale (a.a. 2018-2019) McGraw Hill 2018

Examination Methods

An intermediate test is scheduled in November on the part of the program carried out. The average of the mark in the mid-term test and the mark obtained in one of the two appeals of the winter session will form the final mark.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
SFIDE - Europe D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (online) (3 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (onsite) (6 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Convegno "gli scambi commerciali con l'estero: questioni fiscali, doganali e contrattuali" D Sebastiano Maurizio Messina (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ineka conference 2019 teamworking membership D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "le grandi trasformazioni degli anni '60-'70 e l'italia cinquant'anni dopo" D Angelo Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Social responsibility model for the restaurants' ecosystems D Silvia Cantele (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Marketing Plan D Ilenia Confente (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Polis - festival biblico in universita' D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Quality and problem solving in business organizations D Paola Castellani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° La competitività regionale e le sue risorse endogene: il concetto di capitale territoriale D Riccardo Fiorentini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Soft skills in action D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Area riservata studenti


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.