Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S T Z

Bonfanti Angelo

symbol email angelo.bonfanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8292

Brentari Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.brentari@univr.it

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

symbol email paolo.durastante@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028489

Lionzo Andrea

symbol email andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Peluso Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.peluso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028104

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Rossignoli Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Rutigliano Michele

symbol email michele.rutigliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028610

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Trabucchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-S/06
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-S/01
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-S/01
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00181

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Alberto Peretti

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/06 - MATHEMATICAL METHODS OF ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND ACTUARIAL SCIENCES

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

6

Period

primo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Alberto Peretti

esercitazione

Credits

3

Period

primo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Alberto Peretti

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to give the fundamental mathematical knowledge, necessary to the following courses in Statistics and Economics.
The course provides the classical arguments from Mathematical Analysis and Linear Algebra.
Beside the general mathematical theory the exercise lectures are intended to complete the theoretical knowledge with the adequate calculus ability.

Program

1. Basic mathematical notions
2. One variable functions
3. Limits
4. Differential calculus
5. Integration theory
6. Numerical series
7. Vector spaces, transformations and matrices
8. Systems of linear equations
9. Several variables functions

The detailed program and further educational material are available in the course web page.

Teaching supply
The course consists of 48 hour lectures (equivalent to 6 credits) and 36 hour exercise lectures (equivalent to 3 credits).

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
lezione A. Peretti Dispense del corso di Matematica 2016 2016
esercitazione A. Peretti Dispense del corso di Matematica 2016 2016

Examination Methods

In order to pass the exam students are asked to pass first an open answer test. A second written exam is then proposed, with 3 exercises and 5 theoretical questions. A final oral exam is required only in case of a non full sufficiency.

Intermediate test

Students have the possibility, after a half of the course, to pass a partial written exam, that will count for the final passing.
This intermediate test has the same structure as the ordinary written exam.
- It is discretionary and it does not prevent the student from refusing the result and taking the full exam.
- The student that passes the intermediate test may complete the exam by passing a similar final written test. The final score will be the mean of the two. An oral exam may be required again in case of a non full sufficiency.
- The subjects of the intermediate test will be specified in advance in the course web page. These subjects will be kept out the final test.
- Students that pass the intemediate test may take the final test within the winter session.

The intermedate test is scheduled with the intent that students tackle from the beginning the subject matter in a regular and systematic way. So they can get the advantage of passing one half of the exam. The intermediate test, in case of a failure, may also be useful to give important hints on what went wrong.

Further details may be found on the course web page [http://cide.univr.it/aperetti/matematica/corso_matematica.html].

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources