Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 14, 2015 Jan 8, 2016
secondo semestre triennali Feb 15, 2016 Jun 1, 2016
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2016 May 28, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
appelli sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 13, 2016
prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 11, 2016 Apr 15, 2016
appelli sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 9, 2016
prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 2, 2016 Nov 6, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 11, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
sessione invernale Apr 6, 2016 Apr 8, 2016
sessione estiva Sep 13, 2016 Sep 14, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2015 Jan 5, 2016
vacanze pasquali Mar 25, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 27, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F L M O P Q R S T Z

Bertoli Paola

symbol email paola.bertoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028 508

Borello Giuliana

symbol email giuliana.borello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8493

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.bucciol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8278

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Chiarini Andrea

symbol email andrea.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8223

Confente Ilenia

symbol email ilenia.confente@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8174

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

symbol email paolo.durastante@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Florio Cristina

symbol email cristina.florio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8296

Licio Vania

symbol email vania.licio@univr.it

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Orso Cristina Elisa

symbol email cristinaelisa.orso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8447

Perali Federico

symbol email federico.perali@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8486

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Quercia Simone

symbol email simone.quercia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8237

Rossi Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossi_02@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8098

Rossignoli Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00457

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

  • Public Law of the course Bachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Vicenza)

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/09 - PUBLIC LAW

Period

primo semestre dal Sep 14, 2015 al Jan 8, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course of Istituzioni di Diritto pubblico takes into consideration the Italian Pubblic Law in the diachronic perspective with particular regard to constitutional praxis established in the Republican experience and the principles of the Public Administration laid in the Italian Constitution.
The main purpose of the course is to provide the knowledge of the principles, of the notions and of the basic concepts of the discipline and, more generally, the necessary tools to well know the whole legal phenomenon in the subsequent university years and in the future professional activities.
Through the e-learning web site, students will have access to all teaching instruments used during the lessons, thus allowing the due preparation in the perspective of the final exam.

Program

Introduction.
Forms of State and Government.
Historical profile of the Italian constitutional law.
The sources of law.
The forms of direct democracy.
The fundamental rights.
The mandatory duties.
The Italian Parliament.
The Italian President of the Republic.
The Italian Government.
The Relation between Government and Parliament .
The Public Administration in the Italian Constitution.
The Judicial Power.
The Italian Constitutional Court.
The Regions and the local Authorities.

Examination Methods

The finale exam is a written test with 20 questions.
Each error or question not answered involves the subtraction of 2 points.
The exam lasts 30 minutes and it will be passed with 18/30 score.
There are no exam during the lesson period.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation


Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources