Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S T Z

Bonfanti Angelo

symbol email angelo.bonfanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8292

Brentari Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.brentari@univr.it

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.bucciol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8278

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Chesini Giuseppina

symbol email giusy.chesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Durastante Paolo

symbol email paolo.durastante@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444962826

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

symbol email bruno.giacomello@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393933 (VI)

Giaretta Elisa

symbol email elisa.giaretta@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444393938

Lionzo Andrea

symbol email andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

symbol email andrea.pilati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Ricciuti Roberto

symbol email roberto.ricciuti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028417

Rossignoli Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Tondini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.tondini@univr.it symbol phone-number Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Trabucchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00242

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione
The activity is given by Macroeconomics - lezione of the course Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (Vicenza)

Credits

7

Period

secondo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Riccardo Fiorentini

esercitazione
The activity is given by Macroeconomics - esercitazione of the course Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (Vicenza)

Credits

2

Period

secondo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Roberto Fini

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing appropriate training on the fundamentals of macroeconomic issues such as: the evolution of aggregate production, fluctuations in income and employment and the role of stabilization policies, the causes of inflation and the determinants of economic growth. Particular attention will be given to issues of greatest relevance as the evolution of public debt and the determinants of aggregate consumption.
The course is divided into three parts:
(i) models for the determination of output and employment in the short term, even in an open economy;
(ii) medium-term models for the analysis of inflation and the cyclic changes in production;
(iii) the long run models for the study of economic growth and its determinants.
The teaching methods consist of lectures on macroeconomic theory and classes on numerical examples. The e-learning platform of the University will be used to make available to students materials used in the tutorials and further useful readings to the understand the subject.

Program

1. Survey of the main schools of economic thought .
2. National accounting.
3. Aggregate demand and the income multiplier.
4. The IS-LM model
5. Consumption, investment and government expenditure
6. Aggregate demand and supply.
7. Inflation and unemployment .
8. Open economy macroeconomics.
9. Growth and capital accumulation.


Testi

G. TONDINI, Formazione e distribuzione della ricchezza nelle diverse scuole di pensiero, Aracne Roma, 2006.

DORNBUSCH,FISCHER,STARTZ,CANULLO,PETTENATI, Macroeconomia, McGraw-Hill Higher Education Italy, Milano, 2014, 11° ed.
Chapters: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 (except appendix and paragraph.8.5)),10,13,16 (paragraphs 16.1,16.2 only),17 (paragraphs.17.1,17.2.1 only)

Examination Methods

There will be a final written exam. No exams will be held during the course
The exam will consist of three "open" questions on the topics of macroeconomic theory developed during the course and in an exercise to be solved by numerical techniques relating to formal models covered in class. The exercises done in class will prepare the student to solve the numerical exercise. Examples with solution will be available on the e-learning platform of the course.

The exam will asses the level of knowledge and understanding of macroeconomic theory in the short, medium and long term the student has reached, the ability to understand the effects of macroeconomic policies used to solve the problems the real economies are facing and the ability to apply formal models to concrete cases.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources