Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F L M N P S T Z

Bozzola Marco

marco.bozzola@univr.it 0458312510

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Farinon Paolo

paolo.farinon@univr.it 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Testa Federico

federico.testa@univr.it +39 045 802 8221

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Zerbato Stefania

s.zerbato@pagroup.it 045 8780155

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00522

Coordinatore

Mauro Mussini

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/03 - ECONOMIC STATISTICS

Language

Italian

Period

primo semestre dal Sep 15, 2014 al Jan 9, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing students with the statistical methods for the analysis of business data from different areas of a firm, supporting the decision making process within a firm. Topics are introduced by illustrating common business issues whose solutions can be found by applying statistical methods. By the end of the course, students will be able to:
- select the proper statistical method for a specific business analysis;
- perform preliminary analysis of business data, and organize data in a data structure useful for the following statistical analysis;
- apply univariate and multivariate statistical methods to business data;
- interpret results and provide managers with synthetic information for business decisions.

Program

Data sources and statistical information for business.
Statistical indicators for business:
- simple index numbers;
- composite index numbers;
- consumer price indices and producer price indices;
- industrial production index.
Descriptive statistics for analysing business data:
- statistical indicators with application to customer data;
- the Lorenz curve and the analysis of customer concentration;
- statistical methods for customer segmentation: RFM and ABC analysis.
Multivariate statistical analysis of customer and business data:
- cluster analysis;
- principal component analysis.
Introduction to statistical quality control:
- control charts for qualitative data;
- control charts for quantitative data.
Business forecasting:
- delphi analysis;
- smoothing techniques: moving averages and exponential smoothing;
- techniques for decomposing economic time series.


Suggested book: B. Bracalente, M. Cossignani, A. Mulas (2009) Statistica Aziendale, McGraw-Hill, Milano.

Examination Methods

A mandatory written exam and an optional oral exam. Written exam is broken down into two parts:
- The first part comprises short-answer questions about the various topics of the course.
- The second part comprises i) an open question about a specific topic of the course, ii) two exercises in which students are asked to apply statistical methods for business data analysis and to interpret the results.
Oral exam is optional and a cut-off score on the written exam is required to do the oral exam.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi dell'Impatto della Regolamentazione: potenziale e applicazioni concrete Various topics
Costs and benefits of the new Turin-Lyon railway line Various topics
Costs and benefits of new systems for speed control on italian motorways Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
I Modelli di Organizzazione, Gestione e Controllo ex d.lgs. 231/2001 Various topics
Contingent valuation for the quality of hospital characteristics Various topics
Evaluating occupational impacts of large investment projects Various topics
Valutazioni d'azienda Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.