Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st semester Oct 1, 2009 Dec 19, 2009
2nd semester Feb 22, 2010 May 22, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 7, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione estiva May 24, 2010 Jul 10, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Immacolata concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa dellla Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T Z

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Cavaleri Paolo

paolo.cavaleri@univr.it 0458028264

Ceriani Giuseppe

giuseppe.ceriani@univr.it 0458028222

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Farinon Paolo

paolo.farinon@univr.it 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Genovese Anna

anna.genovese@univr.it 0458028233

Grossi Luigi

luigi.grossi@univr.it 045 802 8247

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Tessitore Antonio

antonio.tessitore@univr.it 0458028248

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Zerbato Stefania

s.zerbato@pagroup.it 045 8780155

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00657

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Giorgio Mion

The teaching is organized as follows:

ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 2)

Credits

5

Period

Second semester

Academic staff

Giorgio Mion

ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 1)

Credits

4

Period

Second semester

Academic staff

Luca Zarri

Learning outcomes

Module: ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 1)
-------
non presente


Module: ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 2)
-------
This course is aimed at analysing existence conditions, some dynamics of the business management and the outer information instruments of those companies which run in the so-called “non profit” sector (i.e. Foundations, Associations, Social Cooperatives, etc. ), by means of research methods and logical categories typical of economic and business disciplines. In particular, this course would like to give the Students some logical instruments so to understand and manage such companies, according to the very complex social and economic system which they belong to and where they do act an increasingly important role.

Program

Module: ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 1)
-------
- Why does the non profit sector exist, within a market economy? Weisbrod's theory of government failure and Hansmann's theory of market failure
- Social action dilemmas, trust and pro-social behavior
- Fair trade and market economy: are they compatible?
- Positional goods, relational goods, social capital accumulation and the happiness paradoxes


Module: ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 2)
-------
non presente

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Consiglio Nazionale dei Dottori Commercialisti Codice Unico delle aziende non profit Egea 2007 Limitatamente al Quadro sistematico ed alle raccomandazioni nn. 1-2-3-7
Antonio Tessitore Il profilo aziendale delle organizzazioni non profit Rivista Italiana di Ragioneria e di Economia Aziendale - nn- 1/2 1997
Giorgio Mion Le Fondazioni Liriche. Modelli teorici ed analisi empirica Giappichelli 2008 Limitatamente ai capitoli 1-2-5-6-7
ECCHIA G. - ZARRI L. Capitale sociale e accountability: il ruolo del bilancio di missione nella governance delle organizzazioni non profit, in FAZZI L. - GIORGETTI G. (a cura di), Il bilancio di missione nelle organizzazioni non profit. Teoria e pratica Guerini & Associati 2005 888335611X
MUSELLA M.-D'ACUNTO S. Economia politica del non profit Giappichelli 2000
BECCHETTI L.-PAGANETTO L. Finanza etica. Commercio equo e solidale. La rivoluzione silenziosa della responsabilità sociale Donzelli 2003 8879898132
Sacco P.L., Zarri L. Perché esiste il settore non profit?, in Filosofia e Questioni Pubbliche Il Saggiatore 2006

Examination Methods

Module: ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 1)
-------
non presente


Module: ECONOMIA DELLE AZIENDE NON PROFIT(MODULO 2)
-------
written exam

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi dell'Impatto della Regolamentazione: potenziale e applicazioni concrete Various topics
Costs and benefits of the new Turin-Lyon railway line Various topics
Costs and benefits of new systems for speed control on italian motorways Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
I Modelli di Organizzazione, Gestione e Controllo ex d.lgs. 231/2001 Various topics
Contingent valuation for the quality of hospital characteristics Various topics
Evaluating occupational impacts of large investment projects Various topics
Valutazioni d'azienda Various topics

Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti