Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Sep 26, 2011 Dec 22, 2011
Second semester Feb 27, 2012 May 25, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2012 Feb 24, 2012
Sessione estiva May 28, 2012 Jul 6, 2012
Sessione autunnale Aug 27, 2012 Sep 21, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T Z

Bozzola Marco

symbol email marco.bozzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458312510

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Farinon Paolo

symbol email paolo.farinon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Florio Cristina

symbol email cristina.florio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8296

Genovese Anna

symbol email anna.genovese@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028233

Guerriero Massimo

symbol email massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Lionzo Andrea

symbol email andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Noto Sergio

symbol email elefante@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8008

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Tessitore Antonio

symbol email antonio.tessitore@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028248

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Zerbato Stefania

symbol email s.zerbato@pagroup.it symbol phone-number 045 8780155

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02507

Teacher

Paolo Duret

Coordinatore

Paolo Duret

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Period

secondo semestre dal Feb 18, 2013 al May 24, 2013.

Learning outcomes

The course is organized in two parts.

The part dealing with "Administrative Law" focuses on changes taking place in the organization of Italian public administration and its relationships with citizens according to the principle of subsidiarity.

In the part dealing with "Territorial Autonomies Law" the target is to offer to students knowledge and awareness of organization and functions of Regions and local authorities, of their mutual relationships and with the State. These topics gained new and particular relevance after last constitutional reform.

Examination Methods

The exam will be carried out as oral exam. It is aimed at testing the students knowledge of the basics of the discipline and moreover at checking their capability to tackle, in a critical way, the dynamics of italian public administration, thanks to methodology and principles they must have acquired, and therefore to be able to continue studying independently the more complex topics of administrative law in its changing patterns, with a problem solving approach.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi dell'Impatto della Regolamentazione: potenziale e applicazioni concrete Various topics
Costs and benefits of the new Turin-Lyon railway line Various topics
Costs and benefits of new systems for speed control on italian motorways Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
I Modelli di Organizzazione, Gestione e Controllo ex d.lgs. 231/2001 Various topics
Contingent valuation for the quality of hospital characteristics Various topics
Evaluating occupational impacts of large investment projects Various topics
Valutazioni d'azienda Various topics

Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources