Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
I semestre - 3° anno Oct 29, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
II semestre Mar 4, 2019 Jun 14, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 19, 2019 Jul 19, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2019 Nov 22, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2020 Mar 20, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N O P S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Bazzani Claudia

claudia.bazzani@univr.it 0458028734

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028491

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Capuani Rossana

rossana.capuani@univr.it

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Gobbi Bruno

bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Lisanti Maria Tiziana

mariatiziana.lisanti@univr.it 0812532609

Meneghini Lorenzo

lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

nicola.mori@univr.it 045 683 5628

Nardon Chiara

chiara.nardon@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 6835629

Sidali Katia Laura

katialaura sidali@univr it 045 802 8592

Slaghenaufi Davide

davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it +39 045 683 5615

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

maurizio.ugliano@univr.it 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

anita.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 8027901

Zapparoli Giacomo

giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it +390458027047

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/C
MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01
English B1
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/C
MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01
English B1
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
12
B/C
AGR/15
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S001122

Coordinatore

Diego Begalli

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/01 - AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS AND RURAL APPRAISAL

Period

I semestre - 3° anno dal Oct 26, 2020 al Jan 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

Knowledge: The course aims to provide students with the theoretical and methodological tools to understand the marketing strategies at the corporate, wine chain, and wine industry levels. On this basis the main marketing leverages, at the business and territorial level are analyzed.
Skills: Through practical activities with simulation tools the student will acquire the skills to apply marketing levers to diversified competitive contexts faced by the winery.

Program

Programme
Concepts of marketing, food marketing, wine marketing and their fields of applications.
Relationships between consumers behavior and marketing strategies in the wine market.
The marketing information system in the wine industry.
The world wine market. Wine marketing, wine policy and law. Role of importers and intermediaries. The digital marketing in the wine industry.
Wine marketing strategies. Product differentiation and mass market strategies. Premium brands. Price strategies. Communication strategies. Wine market and the competitive advantage. Wine market cycles.
Positioning and distribution channel strategies.
The coordination of marketing leverages.
Collective and territorial wine marketing.

Teaching methods
Teaching methods consist of lectures focused on the basic concepts and methodologies; exercises essentially dedicated to the discussion of cases with entrepreneurs, managers and sector specialists are added.
A textbook is integrated with in-depth readings that are offered during the course.
Textbook, integrative reading and exercises are closely related to the program.
An interactive business game is used for exercises.
All materials are available, also for non-attending students, on the e-learning platform.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. Gregori, L. Galletto, G. Malorgio, E. Pomarici, L. Rossetto Il Marketing del Vino EdiSES 2017

Examination Methods

Single oral examination.
It aims to verify the acquired knowledge and the capability to link them.
The oral examination involves.
The final evaluation is expressed on 30.

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti