Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2008/2009 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G P R T V Z

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Begalli Diego

symbol email diego.begalli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028731-8491

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bossi Alessandra Maria

symbol email alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)

Cecconi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cecconi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Dal Belin Peruffo Angelo

symbol email angelo.peruffo@univr.it

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Giorgetti Alejandro

symbol email alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7982

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Pecci Francesco

symbol email francesco.pecci@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425454

Pezzotti Mario

symbol email mario.pezzotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39045 802 7951

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835629

Rizzi Corrado

symbol email corrado.rizzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7947

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Zapparoli Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027047

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02764

Coordinatore

Giacomo Zapparoli

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/16 - AGRICULTURAL MICROBIOLOGY

Period

1st Semester dal Oct 1, 2009 al Jan 31, 2010.

Learning outcomes

The course will give the students the fundamentals of microbial biotechnology analysing some of the most important issues with regard to the use of microrganisms to produce chemically defined molecules. Moreover, it will expose the fundamental and applicative issues regarding the development, manipulation and management of industrial microrganisms.

Program

1) Mentions on the history of industrial microrganisms.
2) Microrganisms of biotechnological interest: Escherichia coli, Streptomyces spp., Bacillus spp. and fungi.
3) Molecular fundamentals of productive processes: secondary metabolites, antibiotics, recombinant proteins and vaccines.
4) The microrganisms on the industrial processes: screening of strains and molecules, cultivation methods.
5) Improvement of the production processes: improvement of strains and cultivation media.
6) The industrial fermentation processes.

Examination Methods

oral/written

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Deadlines and administrative fulfilments

For deadlines, administrative fulfilments and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Need to activate a thesis internship

For thesis-related internships, it is not always necessary to activate an internship through the Internship Office. For further information, please consult the dedicated document, which can be found in the 'Documents' section of the Internships and work orientation - Science e Engineering service.

Final examination regulations

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources