Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2013/2014

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2013 Dec 13, 2013
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2013 Dec 14, 2013 Dec 17, 2013
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile Feb 11, 2014 Apr 14, 2014
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio Apr 23, 2014 May 6, 2014
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2014 May 7, 2014 May 9, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 13/14 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2013 Dec 18, 2013 Dec 21, 2013
1° appello - Sessione invernale 13/14 Jan 7, 2014 Jan 13, 2014
2° appello - Sessione invernale 13/14 Feb 4, 2014 Feb 10, 2014
Sessione straordinaria 13/14 - studenti f.c. - aprile 2014 Apr 15, 2014 Apr 17, 2014
1° appello - Sessione estiva 13/14 May 12, 2014 May 17, 2014
2° appello - Sessione estiva 13/14 Jun 9, 2014 Jun 14, 2014
3° appello - Sessione estiva 13/14 Jul 7, 2014 Jul 12, 2014
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 13/14 Sep 1, 2014 Sep 6, 2014
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 13/14 Sep 24, 2014 Sep 30, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - settembre 2013 Sep 27, 2013 Sep 27, 2013
Sessione autunnale 13/14 Oct 21, 2013 Oct 22, 2013
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - gennaio 2014 Jan 10, 2014 Jan 10, 2014
Sessione invernale 13/14 Feb 3, 2014 Feb 3, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - febbraio 2014 Feb 28, 2014 Feb 28, 2014
Sessione invernale 13/14 - marzo 2014 Mar 24, 2014 Mar 26, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - giugno 2014 Jun 9, 2014 Jun 9, 2014
Sessione estiva 13/14 Jul 3, 2014 Jul 4, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2013 Nov 1, 2013
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2013 Dec 8, 2013
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 18, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2014 May 1, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2014 Jun 2, 2014

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Law Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061
foto,  October 5, 2007

Corletto Daniele

daniele.corletto@univr.it +39 045 8028814

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983
Elisabetta Crivelli,  March 12, 2002

Crivelli Elisabetta

elisabetta.crivelli@univr.it +39 045 8028808

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Milano Enrico

enrico.milano@univr.it +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830
foto,  September 29, 2018

Parini Giorgia Anna

giorgiaanna.parini@univr.it
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Maurizio

maurizio.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Riguzzi Maurizio

maurizio.riguzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028852

Romeo Luciano

luciano.romeo@univr.it 045 8124295 - 8124969

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Sala Giovanni Antonio

giovanni.sala@univr.it +39 045 8028812

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Zanuso Francesca

francesca.zanuso@univr.it +39 045 8028811

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000874

Coordinatore

Laura Calafà

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/07 - LABOUR LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio, 2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile

Learning outcomes

The course analyses the historical development of the EU social policy, from the founding Treaty to the entry into force of the Lisbon Treaty in December 2009. The first part of the course is devoted to the functioning of the EU law sources: starting from the legally binding nature of the Charter of fundamental rights, specific attention will be paid to the distinction between hard law and soft law sources and to the functioning of the EU social dialogue. The course will proceed to investigate the traditional topics of the EU social law: free movement of workers, employment policies, atypical jobs, discriminations, working time, companies’ crises, health and safety at work. The analysis will also focus on the directives adopted on the basis of Title V of the TEUF. The study of the main meaningful judgements of the Court of Justice of the EU will also be an integral part of the course.

Program

The development of the Treaties and of Social Law. From the First Social Action Programme to Europe 2020: the policies of the Commission. The Social Title of the Treaty. Hard law and Soft Law: employment policies. Social dialogue. Free movement of workers. The Directives adopted in accordance to Title V of the Lisbon Treaty. The case-law of the Court of Justice: meaningful cases.

Examination Methods

The exam is oral. For attendant students, the final examination can consist of a written test.

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation


Dissertation


Language skills


Student mentoring


Internships