Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2014 Dec 16, 2014
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2014 Dec 17, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2015 Feb 10, 2015 Mar 30, 2015
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2015 Apr 8, 2015 May 5, 2015
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2015 May 6, 2015 May 8, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2014 Dec 19, 2014 Dec 23, 2014
1° appello - Sessione invernale 14/15 Jan 8, 2015 Jan 14, 2015
2° appello - Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 2, 2015 Feb 7, 2015
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 - studenti f.c. - marzo/aprile 2015 Mar 31, 2015 Apr 2, 2015
1° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 May 11, 2015 May 16, 2015
2° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 Jun 8, 2015 Jun 13, 2015
3° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 Jul 6, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 14/15 Aug 31, 2015 Sep 5, 2015
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 14/15 Sep 24, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - ottobre 2014 Sep 25, 2014 Sep 25, 2014
Sessione autunnale 14/15 Oct 20, 2014 Oct 21, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - gennaio 2015 Jan 12, 2015 Jan 12, 2015
Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 9, 2015 Feb 9, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2015 Feb 13, 2015 Feb 13, 2015
Sessione invernale 14/15 - marzo 2015 Mar 17, 2015 Mar 19, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - luglio 2015 Jun 8, 2015 Jun 8, 2015
Sessione estiva 14/15 Jul 2, 2015 Jul 3, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983
Elisabetta Crivelli,  March 12, 2002

Crivelli Elisabetta

elisabetta.crivelli@univr.it +39 045 8028808

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Milano Enrico

enrico.milano@univr.it +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Maurizio

maurizio.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Riguzzi Maurizio

maurizio.riguzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028852

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Romeo Luciano

luciano.romeo@univr.it 045 8124295 - 8124969

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Sala Giovanni Antonio

giovanni.sala@univr.it +39 045 8028812

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Zanuso Francesca

francesca.zanuso@univr.it +39 045 8028811

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02532

Coordinatore

Giorgio Gosetti

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/09 - ECONOMIC SOCIOLOGY AND SOCIOLOGY OF WORK AND ORGANIZATIONS

Language

Italian

Period

1° Periodo di lezioni dal Oct 1, 2014 al Dec 16, 2014.

Learning outcomes

Aim of the course is the knowledge of changes taking place in the world of work in relation to the organizational and content dimensions, and the acquisition of the main keys to understanding the sociology of work. Through the study of specific themes at the center of the research activity of the sociology of work are identified concepts, modes of interpretation, analysis tools of the main topics related to work, allowing the acquisition of the necessary elements to understand the relationship that is being building among work, people and society.

Program

The course is divided into two parts. The first part dealt with general aspects of work. Retracing reflections made by a number of authors who have characterized the development of sociology of work, are addressed the specificity of the discipline and the contribution that over the years it has given to interpret contents and changes in the work. In the second part we take into account the different dimensions of work (employment, unemployment, labor market, organizational models, training, etc..), paying particular attention to the changes taking place.

Examination Methods

The final exam is taken in oral form and requires the knowledge of the recommended texts:
M. La Rosa (a cura di), Il lavoro nella sociologia (Nuova edizione riveduta e integrata), Carocci, Roma, 2007.
G. Gosetti (a cura di), Lavoro e lavori. Strumenti per comprendere il cambiamento, FrancoAngeli, Milano, 2011.

During the lessons the teacher will provide supplementary materials.

For the deeper analysis of some aspects covered during the course it is recommended to read one of the following texts (which are not subject to examination):
D. Gallie, G. Gosetti, M. La Rosa, Qualità del lavoro e della vita lavorativa. Cosa è cambiato e cosa sta cambiando, FrancoAngeli, Milano, 2012.
G. Gosetti, Lavoro frammentato, rischio diffuso. Lavoratori e prevenzione al tempo della flessibilità, FrancoAngeli, Milano, 2012.
G. Gosetti, Lavorare nell’impresa artigiana. Cultura del lavoro e qualità della vita lavorativa, FrancoAngeli, Milano, 2014.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Gestione carriere


Dissertation


Graduation


Student mentoring


Language skills