Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 May 30, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F M N O P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Baratta Rossella

rossella.baratta@univr.it

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Resi Rossella

rossella.resi@univr.it

Rodriguez Abella Rosa Maria

rosa.rodriguez@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Rospocher Marco

marco.rospocher@univr.it +39 045802 8326

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further language skills
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006140

Teacher

Anna Zanfei

Coordinatore

Anna Zanfei

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Language of instruction

English en

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 17, 2020 al May 30, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to deepen the understanding of the terminology of the English for marketing and relational marketing in the international context and for international tourism through the analysis of texts related to the aspects of the digital discourse for an international audience. At the end of the course students will demonstrate the ability to write in English about the topics and the exemplifications discussed during the course.
Prerequisite: Varieties of English 1.

Program

syllabus:
- English for Specific Purposes and the variety of English for commerce and Tourism
- Corpus linguistics for the terminology of commerce and tourism
- Semantic relations in e-commerce terminology
- Rhetorical relations
- English for international tourism in social media and the English press
- English for commerce in websites and in the English press (The Economist)
- Discourses and BE: Fair trade, Greenspeak, Netspeak and Lovemarks.
- Figurative language: financial metaphors, multimodal metaphor and metonymy
Further bibliographical references and the authentic texts analysed during the course will be available at the e-learning website dedicated to this course

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Griffiths, Patrick An Introduction to English Semantics and Pragmatics Edinburgh University Press 2006
Tannen D. and Trester A.M Discourse 2.0. Language and New Media Palgrave 2013
van Leeuwen, Theo Introducing social semiotics Routledge 2005
Biber, Douglas and Randi Reppen The Cambridge handbook of English corpus linguistics (Edizione 1) Cambridge University Press 2015 9781107037380
Tannen, Deborah The Handbook of Discourse Analysis Blackwell Publishers Ltd 2008
Paltridge, Brian, Sue Starfield. (eds.) The Handbook of English for Specific Purposes Blackwell 2013 9780470655320

Examination Methods

In the final exam students will write a guided essay about the topics of the syllabus and will also analyze a text making clear reference to the analytical tools of the syllabus and the bibliography discussed during the course

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) From 9/27/21 To 1/8/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Brasilian Portuguese language (elementary) F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea magistrale in Lingue per la comunicazione turistica e commerciale (LM38) è previsto un periodo di stage/project work (CFU 9).
 
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale. Tali attività possono essere svolte in aziende nazionali ed estere che operano nel settore del turismo e che presentano sbocchi di mercato internazionali, accreditate presso l’Ateneo Veronese, nonché presso Enti della Pubblica Amministrazione, Laboratori e Centri di Servizi pubblici (sono da intendersi in questo novero anche i Centri di Servizio ed i Laboratori che fanno capo all’Ateneo). Tali attività possono svolgersi anche nel contesto di project work organizzati sotto la diretta responsabilità di un docente o di un esperto del settore incaricato dal Collegio Didattico.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

Linguistic training CLA


Language skills


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.