Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2020 May 28, 2021
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 19, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE 1° 2° -3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Feb 15, 2021 May 28, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2019/2020 E 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2020/2021 Jan 7, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2020/2021 May 31, 2021 Jul 2, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2020/2021 May 31, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2019/2020 Mar 1, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2020/2021 Jul 13, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 11, 2021 Oct 22, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 4, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2021
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2020 Feb 12, 2021
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE Feb 15, 2021 Jul 23, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U V Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

Cassatella Marco Antonio

marco.cassatella@univr.it 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Corsi Fabio

fabio.corsi@univr.it 347 0076598

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Ferrari Francesca

francesca.ferrari@univr.it 045 8074872

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

daniele.marchioni@univr.it +39 045 812 7669

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Renna Dora

dora.renna@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
7
A
(BIO/17)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
7
A
(BIO/17)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02648

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/28 - ORAL DISEASES AND DENTISTRY

Language

Italian

Period

LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE 1° 2° -3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 28, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course of oral surgery aims to convey to learners all the theoretical and practical knowledge necessary for the proper management of the most common diseases that require surgical treatment. In particular at the end of the course the student will be able to specify the principles of diagnosis, treatment planning and treatment of common diseases such as:
dental dysodontiasis
odontogenic periapical lesions (endodontic surgery)
cystic neoplasms of the maxillary
benign soft tissue injuries (frenula, fibroids, mucoceles, etc.)
traumatology dentoalveolar.
They will also be provided for each disease all surgical technique useful aspects to the management of the same, from patient selection to preparation for surgery until the implementing rules of the intervention itself and the subsequent follow-up.
In this way the student will be provided a practical approach with which to address diseases commonly seen representing a major part of daily practice. heoretical lessons will be completed by a part of practical activity during which students will have the opportunity to observe "in vivo" as they learned in lesson.


Program

Lesson Topics:
1- Tooth dysodontiasis
Etiology
Issues related to the tooth inclusion
Supernumerary elements
Diagnosis
Treatment Options
recovery
avulsion
surgical technique
complications

2- Endodontic surgery
Diagnosis: signs and symptoms, imaging studies
Indications for treatment
Contraindications to treatment
Treatment options
surgical technique
complications
Follow up

3- Cystic lesions of the jaws
Definition and classification
pathogenetic mechanisms
Diagnosis: clinical, radiology, histology
surgical treatment options
enucleation
marsupialization
complications
Follow up
Cysts of the maxillary sinus
definition
Treatment Options
surgical technique
dermoid cysts

4- Pathology of soft tissues:
frenula
soft tissues lesions
Cysts and pseudocysts of the minor salivary glands
salivary glands calculosis

5- Dentoalveolar traumatology
Classification
Etiology and incidence
clinical and instrumental diagnosis
Treatment Options
Follow up
Sequelae


Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Chiapasco M Manuale Illustrato di chirurgia orale Edra Masson 2013 8821434699

Examination Methods

If the number of students is over 6 exam will be a written test (multi-choice questions, only 1 correct answer for question, 31 questions for each exam). Up to 6 students the exam will consist in an oral interview.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.