Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2020 May 28, 2021
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 19, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE 1° 2° -3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Feb 15, 2021 May 28, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2019/2020 E 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2020/2021 Jan 7, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2020/2021 May 31, 2021 Jul 2, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2020/2021 May 31, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2019/2020 Mar 1, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2020/2021 Jul 13, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 11, 2021 Oct 22, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 4, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2020 Feb 12, 2021
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2021
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE Feb 15, 2021 Jul 23, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

gabriele.molteni@univr.it 045 812 2330

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

dario.raniero@univr,.it 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
7
A
BIO/17
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
7
A
BIO/17

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02656

Teacher

Stefano Ugel

Credits

3

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/04 - EXPERIMENTAL MEDICINE AND PATHOPHYSIOLOGY

Period

LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE  dal Feb 14, 2022 al May 27, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The fundamental objective of the course of immunology is the acquisition of the conceptual and scientific instruments for the understanding the function of the immune system both in healthy and disease state.
In particular the objectives are:
1. Acquisition of the knowledge of the fundamental biological mechanisms regulating the functions of the immune system in the protection against diseases;
2. Acquisition of the knowledge of pathologic mechanisms of the immune system, dei meccanismi patologici del sistema immunitario, in particular in the hypersensibility, autoimmunity and immunodeficiency phenomena;
3. In-depth analysis of the immunology of the oral cavity;
4. Immune patology of the oral cavity;
5. Systemic immune pathology and its representation at the level of the oral cavity.

Program

Organization of the immune system:
1. Anatomy of the immune system: lymphoid organs in general (spleen, lymph nodes, Peyer patches, appendyx, bone marrow and thymus), lymphoid organs of the oral cavity (palatin, lingual and pharynx tonsils, district and intralingual lymph nodes, submucosal lymphatic cells, lymphatic tissue of salivary glands and of the gum)
2. Cytology of the immune system: lymphocytes, NK, dendritic cells. The lymphocytes classes: B and T lymphocytes and their subclasses. Antigens and antibodies.
3. Biochemistry of the immune system: molecules (Immunoglobulins, T cell receptor, MHC and costimulatory molecules).

Physiology of the immune system:
1. Antigen processing and presentation.
2. The specific adaptive responses: cell mediated immune response and humoral.
3. Cyitokines and cell cooperation.
4. Defence against infections.
5. Active and passive immunoprophylaxis.
6. Immune tolerance.

Pahology of the immune system:
1. Hypersensibility reactions.
2. Autoimmune diseases.
3. Immunodeficits.
4. Immunity and tumors.
5. Immuno-hematology, blood groups.
6. Immunology of transplantation and HLA system.

Immunopathology of the oral cavity:
1. Systemic immune diseases and influences on the oro-pharynx;
2. The oral outcomes of hypersensibility and autoimmunity;
3. Consequences of the primary and secondary immune-deficiencies on the oral cavity, in particular HIV infections;
4. Immunology of dental transplantation.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

oral exam

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Area riservata studenti