Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2008/2009 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S V

Bellin Gianluigi

symbol email gianluigi.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

symbol email marco.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7841

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.favretto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fontana Federico

symbol email federico.fontana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7032

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Fusiello Andrea

symbol email nome.cognome[at]uniud.it

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Manca Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.manca@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

symbol email andrea.masini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Monti Francesca

symbol email francesca.monti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7910

Muradore Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.muradore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Vigano' Luca

symbol email luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00034

Coordinatore

Francesca Monti

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

FIS/01 - EXPERIMENTAL PHYSICS

Period

1st Semester dal Oct 1, 2009 al Jan 31, 2010.

Learning outcomes

Aim of the course is to give knowledge of the physics of semiconductor devices (p-n junction, MOSFET, CMOS; BJT) and related logic gates. The student will be able to compare various logic families in terms of their physical characteristics and performances.

Program

Recall of Classical and Atomic Physics: work and energy, electric field, potential and potential energy, electric current, Ohm's law, linear circuits, resistivity and temperature dependence in metals and semiconductors, Bohr atom, table of elements

Crystal structure and electric conduction in metals and semiconductors: electron gas model of metals, conduction current in metals; covalent bond in semiconductors and the concept of hole, doped semiconductors, band theory, conduction and diffusion current in semiconductors

p-n junction: polarized and non polarized junction, I-V characteristics in direct and reverse polarization for Si and Ge, breakdown, junction diode, Zener diodes, OR/AND gates with diodes, commutation time

FET transistors: enrichment and depletion MOSFET, NMOS and PMOS. MOSFET inverters, CMOS, noise margins and commutation times

BJT transistors and RTL inverter: common emitter configuration, RTL inverter, noise margins, commutation times

Elementary digital circuits: basic gates in MOS and bipolar technologies: NOR and NAND MOS, NOR and NAND CMOS, NAND DTL, NAND HTL, NAND TTL; OR/NOR ECL

Comparison of logic families: propagation delay, power dissipation, noise margins, fan-out

Laboratory activities: logic gates study and characterization by Spice

Examination Methods

Oral

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti