Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
II semestre Mar 2, 2020 Jun 12, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 15, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva di laurea Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea Oct 14, 2020 Oct 14, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea solo triennale Dec 10, 2020 Dec 10, 2020
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 16, 2021 Mar 16, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S Z

Albi Giacomo

giacomo.albi@univr.it +39 045 802 7913

Angeleri Lidia

lidia.angeleri@univr.it 045 802 7911

Baldo Sisto

sisto.baldo@univr.it 045 802 7935

Bos Leonard Peter

leonardpeter.bos@univr.it +39 045 802 7987

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Caliari Marco

marco.caliari@univr.it +39 045 802 7904

Canevari Giacomo

giacomo.canevari@univr.it +39 045 8027979

Chignola Roberto

roberto.chignola@univr.it 045 802 7953

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Dai Pra Paolo

paolo.daipra@univr.it +39 0458027093

Daldosso Nicola

nicola.daldosso@univr.it +39 045 8027076 - 7828 (laboratorio)

De Sinopoli Francesco

francesco.desinopoli@univr.it 045 842 5450

Di Persio Luca

luca.dipersio@univr.it +39 045 802 7968

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gnoatto Alessandro

alessandro.gnoatto@univr.it 045 802 8537

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Liptak Zsuzsanna

zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Magazzini Laura

laura.magazzini@univr.it 045 8028525

Mantese Francesca

francesca.mantese@univr.it +39 045 802 7978

Mariotto Gino

gino.mariotto@univr.it +39 045 8027031

Mazzuoccolo Giuseppe

giuseppe.mazzuoccolo@univr.it +39 0458027838

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Rizzi Romeo

romeo.rizzi@univr.it +39 045 8027088

Sansonetto Nicola

nicola.sansonetto@univr.it 049-8027932

Schuster Peter Michael

peter.schuster@univr.it +39 045 802 7029

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Zuccher Simone

simone.zuccher@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
English B1
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
C
(SECS-P/05)
9
C
(SECS-S/06)
Final exam
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
English B1
6
E
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
C
(SECS-P/05)
9
C
(SECS-S/06)
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01951

Coordinatore

Laura Magazzini

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/05 - ECONOMETRICS

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2019 al Jan 31, 2020.

Learning outcomes

Statistic tools and economic theory will be applied in order to provide students with capabilities to understand and perform empirical analysis of economic phenomena. Empirical problems and applications will be discussed during the course to provide students with the tools needed for the analysis of economic data.

Program

1. Introduction
- What is econometrics?
- Economic questions and data
- Review of probability
- Review of statistics

2. The regression analysis
- Linear regression model: single regressor and multiple regressors
- Ordinary least squares estimation of model coefficients
- Least squares assumptions
- Properties of OLS estimators
- Hypothesis testing and confidence intervals
- Goodness of fit
- Heteroschedasticity and homoschedasticity
- Omitted variable bias
- Nonlinear regression functions

3. Extensions to the regression model
- Models for binary dependent variable
- The instrumental variable estimator

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
R. Carter Hill, William E. Griffiths, Guay C. Lim Principi di econometria Zanichelli 2013 9788808175304

Examination Methods

DUE TO THE CURRENT EMERGENCY, IN THE SUMMER SESSION, THE WRITTEN EXAM WILL BE REPLACED BY AN ORAL EXAMINATION.

The final exam consists of a written exam and a set of exercises to be developed individually. The final grade will be obtained as a weighted average of the two parts with weight 90% (written exam) and 10% (exercises).
The written exam aims at evaluating the understanding of theoretical concepts and the ability to interpret the econometric models. The exam will last two hours and will cover the whole program of the course. The student may use a calculator and statistical tables when solving the written exam; no other material will be allowed.
The exercises will be developed independently and aims at evaluating the capabilities of students in using software for econometric analysis. The exercises will be published on the moodle platform of the course and must be handed in before the day of the written exam.

Type D and Type F activities

I semestre From 10/1/19 To 1/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Python programming language D Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° SageMath F Zsuzsanna Liptak (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Physics 2 D Francesca Monti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History and Didactics of Geology D Guido Gonzato (Coordinatore)
II semestre From 3/2/20 To 6/12/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° C Programming Language D Sara Migliorini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C++ Programming Language D Federico Busato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Corso Europrogettazione D Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Corso online ARPM bootcamp F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° ECMI modelling week F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° ESA Summer of code in space (SOCIS) F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Google summer of code (GSOC) F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, except for specific practical or lab activities, attendance is not mandatory. Regarding these activities, please see the web page of each module for information on the number of hours that must be attended on-site.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Analysis
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Mathematics
Mathematics Bachelor and Master thesis titles Various topics
Stage Research area
Internship proposals for students in mathematics Various topics

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.