Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2009/2010

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st Semester Oct 1, 2009 Jan 31, 2010
2nd Semester Mar 1, 2010 Jun 15, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2010 Feb 28, 2010
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Sep 30, 2009 Sep 30, 2009
Sessione straordinaria Dec 9, 2009 Dec 9, 2009
Sessione invernale Mar 16, 2010 Mar 16, 2010
Sessione estiva Jul 13, 2010 Jul 13, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M O P R S V Z

Angeleri Lidia

lidia.angeleri@univr.it 045 802 7911

Baldo Sisto

sisto.baldo@univr.it 045 802 7935

Berardi Andrea

andrea.berardi@univr.it 045 8425452

Bos Leonard Peter

leonardpeter.bos@univr.it +39 045 802 7987

Caliari Marco

marco.caliari@univr.it +39 045 802 7904

Di Palma Federico

federico.dipalma@univr.it +39 045 8027074

Ferro Ruggero

ruggero.ferro@univr.it 045 802 7909

Fraccarollo Luigi

luigi.fraccarollo@unitn.it

Giarola Marco

marco.giarola@univr.it +39 045 802 7975

Magazzini Laura

laura.magazzini@univr.it 045 8028525

Marigonda Antonio

antonio.marigonda@univr.it +39 045 802 7809

Mariotto Gino

gino.mariotto@univr.it +39 045 8027031

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Mastrogiacomo Elisa

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pica Angelo

angelo.pica@univr.it

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Sansonetto Nicola

nicola.sansonetto@univr.it 049-8027932

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Spera Mauro

mauro.spera@univr.it +39 045 802 7816
Marco Squassina,  January 5, 2014

Squassina Marco

marco.squassina@univr.it +39 045 802 7913

Venturin Manolo

Zampieri Gaetano

gaetano.zampieri@univr.it +39 045 8027979

Zuccher Simone

simone.zuccher@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(MAT/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
(SECS-P/01 ,SECS-P/02 ,SECS-P/05)
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-
6
E
(PROFIN_S)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(MAT/06)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
(SECS-P/01 ,SECS-P/02 ,SECS-P/05)
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-
6
E
(PROFIN_S)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02845

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

English language competence-complete b1 level (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, except for specific practical or lab activities, attendance is not mandatory. Regarding these activities, please see the web page of each module for information on the number of hours that must be attended on-site.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Analysis
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Mathematics
Mathematics Bachelor and Master thesis titles Various topics
Stage Research area
Internship proposals for students in mathematics Various topics

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.