Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Vacanze estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U V

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gobbi Bruno

bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003710

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Gloria Menegaz

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Segnali

Credits

6

Period

I sem.

Academic staff

Gloria Menegaz

Immagini

Credits

6

Period

II sem.

Academic staff

Alessandro Daducci

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: Segnali
------------------------

------------------------
MM: Immagini
------------------------
The course is meant to the acquisition of the main theoretical and practical tools that are necessary for image processing, including both natural and medical images. It is recommended to be familiar with the main concepts that are introduced in the Signal part, in particular Fourier (time/frequency) analysis, linear time-invariant systems and digital filtering. The whole pipeline from image acquisition to image rendering will be considered, and the main theorical and practical aspects will be treated. Laboratory sessions will be organized in order to "put in practice" what is treated in the course covering the entire pipeline in order to provide the student a complete view on the pipeline as well as good desing and implementation capabilities.

Program

------------------------
MM: Segnali
------------------------

------------------------
MM: Immagini
------------------------
- Introduction to image processing
- Fourier Transform (continuous time, Fourier series, discrete time, discrete Fourier transform (DFT), FFT) in one dimension
- Fourier Transform (continuous time, Fourier series, discrete time, discrete Fourier transform (DFT), FFT) in two dimensions
- The acquisition pipeline (sampling, quantization)
- Image enhancement (in both spatial and frequency domain)
- Image filtering (low-pass, high pass, linear and non linear)
- Edge detection (in spatial and frequency domain)
- Region-based processing (in spatial and frequency domain)
- Morphological operators
- Color imaging
- Image segmentation (edge-based, region-based)
- Elements of pattern recognition

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: Segnali
------------------------

------------------------
MM: Immagini
------------------------
Oral exam in 4 sessions. The exams are scheduled as follows: 1 exam in the Extraordinary Session at the end of the course, 1 exam in the Summer Session and 1 exams in the Fall Session. Each exam is split into two parts for the theory and laboratory parts, respectively, which can be passed separately and the whole evaluation is obtained as the mathematical average of the two evaluations. The exam is passed if each evaluation is greater or equal to 18/30. Each evaluation remains valid for the whole current academic year. The aim of the written exam consists in verifying the comprehension of course contents and the capability to apply these contents for generalizing case studies presented during the course and for facing new issues. This comprehension may be verified also by asking theorems and proofs. The aim of the laboratory exam is to verify the acquisition of the tools and methods and to assess the ability to apply such knowledge to the solution of new problems. The exam will consist in the discussion of the exercises proposed during the course and of a mini-project at the end of the course.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Immagini W.K. Pratt Digital Image Processing (Edizione 4) Wiley Interscience 2007 978-0-471-76777-0
Immagini Rafael C. Gonzalez and Richard E. Woods Digital Image Processing (Edizione 4) Prentice Hall College Div 2017 0133356728

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per gli studenti

I docenti dei singoli Corsi di Studio erogano un servizio di tutorato volto a orientare e assistere gli studenti del triennio, in particolare le matricole, per renderli partecipi dell’intero processo formativo, con l’obiettivo di prevenire la dispersione e il ritardo negli studi, oltre che promuovere una proficua partecipazione attiva alla vita universitaria in tutte le sue forme.

TUTORATO PER GLI STUDENTI DELL’AREA DI SCIENZE E INGEGNERIA
Tutorato finalizzato a offrire loro un’attività di orientamento che possa essere di supporto per gli aspetti organizzativi e amministrativi della vita universitaria.
Le tutor attualemente di riferimento sono:
  • Dott.ssa Luana Uda, luana.uda@univr.it
  • Dott.ssa Roberta RIgaglia, roberta.rigaglia@univr.it

University Language Centre - CLA

Allegati


Tirocini e stage

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare attività per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche di interesse professionale.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.

Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.