Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Vacanze estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U V

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gobbi Bruno

bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02714

Coordinatore

Andrea Giachetti

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2018 al Jun 15, 2018.

Learning outcomes

This course aims at providing the student with the tools needed
to master algorithms and computational methods upon which
many interactive computer graphics applications are based. The
focus is on understanding the theory (geometry, radiometry) and
the computational issues (algorithms, programming) that lie behind computer-generated images.
At the end of the course, the students will be able to:
-Understand the functionality of the graphics pipeline of computers
-Understand the basics of 3D modeling and rendering algorithms
-Design and implement simple graphics and visualization applications

Program

1. Introduction to Computer Graphics (2h)
- CG paradigms
- Outline of a CG application
- Course outlook

2. Mathematical background (5h)
- Vector and affine spaces
- Matrices and transforms
- Analytical geometry
- Polygons
- Geometric data structures

3. Geometric Modeling (4h)
- Polygonal meshes
- Parametric surfaces (hints)
- Constructive Solid Geometry (hints)
- Spatial subdivision (hints)

4. Illumination and rendering (3h)
- Introduction: ray casting
- Phisical model: radiometry, BRDF, rendering equation

5. Illumination models (4h)
- Phong model
- Cook-Torrance model (hints)
- Light sources
- Ray tracing: Whitted's model, intersections, culling techniques
- Radiosity


6. Rasterization (6h)
- Geometric transformations
- Clipping
- Hidden surfaces removal: list-priority, depth-buffer
- Scan conversion
- Shading: Flat, Phong e Gouraud
- The OpenGL rendering pipeline
- Multi-pass techniques

7. Mapping techniques (3h)
- Texture mapping
- Bump mapping

8. Photorealism (3h)
- Reflection maps
- Light maps
- Geometric shadows
- Transparency

9. Scientific visualization
- Algorithms: isosurfaces, slicing, colormap. Perceptive issues

10. Laboratory (24 h):
- 3D modelling basics
- Introduction to OpenGL programming: a simple C++ tutorial

Examination Methods

Written test (20/30) and evaluation of graphics programming skills (10/30)

To pass the exam students must demonstrate that:
- they have understood the basic algorithms related to modelling, lighting and rasterization pipeline
- they are able to describe these concepts in a clear and exhaustive way
- they are able to apply the acquired knowledge to solve application scenarios described by means of exercises, questions and projects.

Written test:
The written test is composed by a few open questions and/or exercises testing the understanding of the different topics of the course.

To pass the exam, the students must show
- they have understood the principles related to 3D modelling and renderings


Lab
The exam consists in the evaluation and oral discussion of coding exercises uploaded in itinere on the e-learning platform, implementing specific modifications of base codes developed during the lab sessions.

For students who cannot attend the lab sessions there is the opportunity to define a different project to be implemented and discussed in an oral presentation.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

University Language Centre - CLA

Allegati


Gestione carriere

In questa pagina lo studente può trovare tutto il necessario per gestire la propria carriera universitaria al meglio, con il supporto della Segreteria Studenti - Carriere di afferenza.

Tutorato per gli studenti

I docenti dei singoli Corsi di Studio erogano un servizio di tutorato volto a orientare e assistere gli studenti del triennio, in particolare le matricole, per renderli partecipi dell’intero processo formativo, con l’obiettivo di prevenire la dispersione e il ritardo negli studi, oltre che promuovere una proficua partecipazione attiva alla vita universitaria in tutte le sue forme.

TUTORATO PER GLI STUDENTI DELL’AREA DI SCIENZE E INGEGNERIA
Tutorato finalizzato a offrire loro un’attività di orientamento che possa essere di supporto per gli aspetti organizzativi e amministrativi della vita universitaria.
Le tutor attualemente di riferimento sono:
  • Dott.ssa Luana Uda, luana.uda@univr.it
  • Dott.ssa Roberta RIgaglia, roberta.rigaglia@univr.it

Tirocini e stage

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare attività per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche di interesse professionale.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.

Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Modalità di frequenza

Come riportato al punto 25 del Regolamento Didattico per l'A.A. 2021/2022, la frequenza al corso di studio non è obbligatoria.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.