Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2021 Jan 28, 2022
Secondo semestre Mar 7, 2022 Jun 10, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Jan 31, 2022 Mar 4, 2022
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 13, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2022 Sep 29, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022
Sessione Autunnale Oct 18, 2022 Oct 18, 2022
Sessione Autunnale Dicembre Dec 6, 2022 Dec 6, 2022
Sessione Invernale Mar 13, 2023 Mar 13, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N O P Q S T V

Angeleri Lidia

lidia.angeleri@univr.it 045 802 7911

Ballottari Matteo

matteo.ballottari@univr.it 045 802 7098

Betterle Nico

nico.betterle@univr.it +39 045 8027807

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bonnici Vincenzo

vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Canevari Giacomo

giacomo.canevari@univr.it +39 045 8027979

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Nardon Chiara

chiara.nardon@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Sala Pietro

pietro.sala@univr.it 0458027850

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(BIO/18)
1 module among the following
6
C
(FIS/07)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(BIO/18)
1 module among the following
6
C
(FIS/07)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività formative di tipologia D o F comprendono gli insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona o periodi di stage/tirocinio professionale.
Nella scelta delle attività di tipo D, gli studenti dovranno tener presente che in sede di approvazione si terrà conto della coerenza delle loro scelte con il progetto formativo del loro piano di studio e dell'adeguatezza delle motivazioni eventualmente fornite. Dal 1° dicembre 2021 al 27 febbraio 2022 e dal 2 maggio 2022 al 15 luglio 2022, tramite il presente modulo gli studenti possono richiedere l'inserimento di attività didattiche in TAF D ed F che non possono inserire autonomamente nel proprio piano di studi tramite la procedura on-line.

COMPETENZE LINGUISTICHE - dal 1° ottobre 2021 (Delibera del Consiglio della Scuola di Scienze e Ingegneria del 30 marzo 2021) per gli immatricolati dall'A.A. 2021/2022

  • Lingua inglese: vengono riconosciuti automaticamente 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza superiore a quello richiesto dal corso di studio (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).
  • Altre lingue e italiano per stranieri: vengono riconosciuti automaticamente 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza a partire da A2 (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).
Tali cfu saranno riconosciuti, fino ad un massimo di 6 CFU complessivi, di tipologia F se il piano didattico lo consente, oppure di tipologia D.
Ulteriori crediti a scelta per conoscenze linguistiche potranno essere riconosciuti solo se coerenti con il progetto formativo dello studente e se adeguatamente motivati.


COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI
Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Primo semestre From 10/4/21 To 1/28/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Introduzione alla robotica per studenti di materie scientifiche D Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Matlab-Simulink programming D Bogdan Mihai Maris (Coordinatore)
Secondo semestre From 3/7/22 To 6/10/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Introduzione alla robotica per studenti di materie scientifiche D Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Introduction to 3D printing D Franco Fummi
2° 3° LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)
2° 3° HW components design on FPGA D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Rapid prototyping on Arduino D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Protection of intangible assets (SW and invention)between industrial law and copyright D Roberto Giacobazzi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Python programming language D Not yet assigned

Teaching code

4S007125

Coordinatore

Enrico Gregorio

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Language

Italian

Period

Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.