Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
II semestre Mar 4, 2019 Jun 14, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 17, 2019 Jul 17, 2019
Sessione Autunnale Nov 20, 2019 Nov 20, 2019
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2020 Mar 17, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Sospensione attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S T

Betterle Nico

symbol email nico.betterle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027807

Bicego Manuele

symbol email manuele.bicego@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7072

Canevari Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.canevari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027979

Capaldi Stefano

symbol email stefano.capaldi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7907

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Cipriani Alessio

symbol email alessio.cipriani@univr.it

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Cozza Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.cozza@univr.it

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Daducci Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daducci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027025

Della Libera Chiara

symbol email chiara.dellalibera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027219

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Franco Giuditta

symbol email giuditta.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

symbol email alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Liptak Zsuzsanna

symbol email zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7032

Marino Valerio

symbol email valerio.marino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7227

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Monti Francesca

symbol email francesca.monti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7910

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Perozeni Federico

symbol email federico.perozeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027807

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Sala Pietro

symbol email pietro.sala@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027850

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

symbol email silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06
6
A
FIS/01
English B1
6
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
BIO/18
1 module to be chosen among the following
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
Other activities
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06
6
A
FIS/01
English B1
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
BIO/18
1 module to be chosen among the following

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
Other activities
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S010211

Teacher

Franco Fummi

Coordinatore

Franco Fummi

Credits

3

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Period

II semestre dal Mar 1, 2021 al Jun 11, 2021.

Learning outcomes

Learning Outcomes:
The course aims to explain the basics of plastic filament
extrusion (FDM) 3D printing. During the lectures, students will be teached about
the typical usage flows of this type of printers, starting from the creation of
(simple) 3D CAD models, the process of “slicing” the model and the generation of
machine control code (GCODE) for printing. Furthermore, we will analyze in
detail the main components of the firmware mounted on the printer
microcontroller: this will allow students to understand the process of
transforming control code (GCODE) into signals that activate and/or move the
machine's mechanical components.

The course will make Prusa3D printers available to students for experimenting
and printing the developed models. Moreover, thanks to the open-source firmware,
it will be possible to implement new system functionalities.

Program

At the end of the course, students will have a clear understanding of the entire
3D printing process, from CAD modeling to the creation of the printed piece.
They will also be able to promptly configure the firmware based on the
characteristics of the machine and/or the printing needs.

Program:
- Overview on the main types of 3D printers
- Geometry and kinematics of cartesian 3D printers
- The modeling, the slicing of the 3D models and the generation of control code for printing (GCODE)
- Introduction to the "Marlin" open-source firmware

Examination Methods

The exam consists in the development of a small project, that is the design of a firmware functionality on the printers we use during the course.
The project can be proposed by the student or chosen from the teacher's proposals.
The exam will be passed once the implementation has been briefly discussed of with the teacher.

For the exam organization, please, contact:
- Stefano Spellini <stefano.spellini@univr.it>

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Erasmus+ and other experiences abroad


Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources