Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Vacanze estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U V Z

Bicego Manuele

symbol email manuele.bicego@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7072
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

symbol email domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Busato Federico

symbol email federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

symbol email andrea.calanca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7847

Capaldi Stefano

symbol email stefano.capaldi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7907

Castellini Alberto

symbol email alberto.castellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Cicalese Ferdinando

symbol email ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daducci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027025

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

symbol email nicola.drago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

symbol email alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7982

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Manca Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.manca@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7981

Maris Bogdan Mihai

symbol email bogdan.maris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

symbol email sara.migliorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Valenti Maria Teresa

symbol email mariateresa.valenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 8450

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Zanatta Marco

symbol email marco.zanatta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7093

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00006

Coordinatore

Simone Ugolini

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

Period

I sem. dal Oct 2, 2017 al Jan 31, 2018.

Learning outcomes

Knowledge and understanding: students will master the fundamental notions of differential and integral calculus and the foundations of the symbolic logic and discrete mathematics.

Applying knowledge and understanding: students will be able to analyze and model problems rigorously; apply effectively mathematical-logical techniques (deduction, induction, function optimization, asymptotic analysis, elementary combinatorics); recognize right logical reasoning and identify mistakes in deductive processes.

Program

1) Some notions of set theory.
2) The complete ordered field of the real numbers. Subsets of R. Complex numbers.
3) Euclidean distance and induced topology on the real line. Absolute value of a real number. Cartesian plane.
4) Real functions of one real variable.
5) Polynomials and polynomial functions. Power, exponential and logarithmic functions. Trigonometric functions.
6) Sequences.
7) Limit of a function of one real variable.
8) Continuity of a function of one real variable at one point. Fundamental theorems on continuos functions.
9) Derivative of a function. Derivation rules. Fundamental theorems on differentiable functions.
10) Monotonicity of a function. Local and global minima and maxima of a function.
11) Convex functions.
12) Taylor polynomials.
13) Riemann integral. Integration rules. Improper integrals.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M.Bramanti,C.D.Pagani,S.Salsa Analisi Matematica 1 Zanichelli 2009 978-88-08-06485-1

Examination Methods

The final exam is written and must be completed in 3 hours. Oral exams will not take place. The exam paper consists of open-ended exercises. The total of the marks of the exam paper is 32. Any topic dealt with during the lectures can be examined. Students are not allowed to use books, notes or electronic devices during the exam. The mark of any exercise will take into consideration not only the correctness of the results, but also the method adopted for the solution and the precise references to theoretical results (e.g. theorems) taught during the lectures. The pass mark for the exam is 18.

A midterm exam will take place during the midterm week, according to the Computer Science Department's calendar. Students who take part to the midterm (whose total of the marks is 16) can decide to solve only the second part of the exam in only one of the two dates during the exam session of February 2018. The total of the marks of the second part is 16. The final mark is given by the sum of the marks of the midterm and the second part.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti