Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 1, 2014 Jan 30, 2015
II sem. Mar 2, 2015 Jun 12, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria appelli d'esame Feb 2, 2015 Feb 27, 2015
Sessione estiva appelli d'esame Jun 15, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2014 Nov 26, 2014 Nov 26, 2014
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2015 Mar 18, 2015 Mar 18, 2015
Sessione estiva appello di laurea 2015 Jul 14, 2015 Jul 14, 2015
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2015 Nov 25, 2015 Nov 25, 2015
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2016 Mar 16, 2016 Mar 16, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P Q T U V Z

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Giugno Rosalba

rosalba.giugno@univr.it 0458027066

Gobbi Bruno

bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Lovato Pietro

pietro.lovato@univr.it +39 045 802 7035

Manca Vincenzo

vincenzo.manca@univr.it 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Valenti Maria Teresa

mariateresa.valenti@univr.it +39 045 812 8450

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Zanatta Marco

marco.zanatta@univr.it +39 045 802 7093

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00032

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Carlo Combi

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria ed esercitazioni

Credits

5

Period

II sem.

Academic staff

Carlo Combi, Barbara Oliboni

Laboratorio

Credits

1

Period

II sem.

Academic staff

Roberto Posenato

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: Teoria ed esercitazioni
------------------------
The course introduces the basic scientific and professional notions of software engineering, addressing in particular the different phases of the software development process: planning, design, modeling and specification, implementation, testing and validation, evaluation, maintenance. The programming projects carried out in the lab complement the theory lectures with the design, documentation and realization of a software. At the end of the course, the student will have acquired all the basic knowledge related to software engineering and will be able to apply it in the design and implementation of software systems. He will also be able to interact with all the stakeholders, from the requirement elicitation to the software maintenance.
------------------------
MM: Laboratorio
------------------------
The aim of this module is to support the student during the planning, documentation, and implementation of a software application using the techniques introduces during the theory course.

Program

------------------------
MM: Teoria ed esercitazioni
------------------------
* Introduction to Software Engineering
- Definition of Software Engineering
- Professional software development
- Software engineering ethics

* Software Processes
- Software process models
- Process activities
- Coping with change

* Agile Software Development
- Agile methods
- Agile development techniques
- The SCRUM methodology

* Requirements Engineering
- Functional and non-functional requirements
- Requirements engineering processes
- Requirements Engineering and UML Use Cases

* Architectural Design
- Architectural design decisions
- Architectural views
- Architectural patterns
-- MVC
-- Repository
-- Client server
-- Pipe and filter

* OO Design and Implementation
- OO basic concepts
- The standard language UML 2 for software modeling
-- Use Case diagrams
-- Class diagrams
-- Activity Diagrams
-- Sequence diagrams
- Design patterns
-- Introduction
-- Singleton
-- Observer
-- Template
-- Iterator
-- Factory
-- Abstract factory
-- Proxy
-- Facade
-- Decorator

* Verification and Validation
- Introduction
- Inspection and test
- Testing: unit test, integration test, user acceptance test

* Software evolution and maintenance
- Change Management
- Legacy Systems
- Software maintenance
------------------------
MM: Laboratorio
------------------------
- Introduction to Swing library for the development of graphical user interfaces in Java.
- Introduction to TkInter, wxPython, pyGTK/PyGobject, and PyQt/PySide libraries for the development of graphical user interfaces in Python.
- Introduction to Eclipse-Papyrus and StarUML tools for the development of UML projects.

Teaching methods
- Lecturing and practicing in computer laboratory.
Didactical material (slides) and further exercise texts are available on the eLearning platform.
The teacher is available for individual meeting in office hours.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Teoria ed esercitazioni Ian Sommerville Ingegneria del software - 10/Ed. (Edizione 10) Pearson 2017 9788891902245
Laboratorio Martin Fowler UML DISTILLED (Edizione 4) Pearson Italia 2010 978-88-7192-598-1 In Italiano.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: Teoria ed esercitazioni
------------------------
The examination, for students both attending and not attending classes, consists of a project related to lab activities and of an oral examination. Such exam will allow one to show both his communication skills and his knowledge about Software Engineering. Student will also demonstrate their skills in applying their knowledge in "practical" software engineering tasks.
------------------------
MM: Laboratorio
------------------------
The examination consists of a project related to lab activities. The project has to be presented and discussed during the oral exam.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti