Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2017/2018 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M P S V Z

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

anna.brugnolli@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Venturini Francesca

francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
Multidisciplinary seminaries
1
F
-
Stage
30
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
Multidisciplinary seminaries
1
F
-
Stage
30
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000439

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/47 - MIDWIFERY

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 1° Semestre dal Oct 1, 2018 al Jan 18, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Targets
The course provides students with the fundamental concepts to introduce them to the scenarios of the Maternal Infantile Area and the women's health sector, including the clinical, organizational and planning dynamics to improve the paths.
The expected learning outcomes are:
KNOWLEDGE:
• Know the objective of the guidelines contained in the State-Regions Agreement of December 16, 2010. on the path born at national level and the commitments of all the Regions and Autonomous Provinces in Italy.
• Know and acquire a visionary capacity of a structural organizational and managerial type in the Maternal and Child Area, in particular on the Birth Path, as a preparatory path to a project work.
• know and critically analyze organizational models in the obstetric area
SKILLS
• Define which skills to acquire design elements in the health field;
• apply the methods of project intervention;
• increase skills that enable us to acquire design tools in the obstetric field such as project work, knowing how to implement them based on the scenarios and settings analyzed.

Program

Contents:
The course will cover the following topics:
• The birth path:
Cognitive survey on the birth path, 2002: organizational application criteria
Guidelines for the promotion and improvement of quality, safety and appropriateness of care interventions in the birth path and for the reduction of caesarean section
(Ministry of Health 2010)
• Models of organizational network for perinatal care
- Hospitals referral centers for perinatal care
- HUB and SPOKE system;
- Regional emergency-health emergency network - perinatal transport: Maternal Assisted Transport service (STAM) - neonatal emergency transport service (STEN).
Logic and organizational models for hospital networks
- (Ministerial Decree no. 70 of 2 April 2015): neonatology network and birth points
- The Standards for the Evaluation of Birth Points - Agenas - November 2012
- Ministry of Health survey "Nascere Sicuri '(2011)
- Model of prenatal care: "WHO Antenatal Care"
- Maternal and child health The Midwifery Care: international report and Italian situation;
- Model of obstetric one-to-one assistance, continuity of care of the birth path "
- Partnership model; Caseload midwifery care; Shared caseload,

• Project management in the obstetric area
- phases of a project:
- problem analysis (context and complexity, available resources, regulatory sources);
- planning, execution planning and control planning,
- conclusion and evaluation of the project.
- Evaluation and indicators of structure, process and outcome.
- Tools to rationalize decision-making processes in a project: SWOT analysis
Critical analysis of obstetric projects
- contextualised to different settings (hospital / clinic) and applicability to healthcare contexts.
TEACHING METHODS

Classroom meetings involve the use of lectures (with slides), group discussions and exercises through the analysis of project work applied to healthcare environments, in order to let the student know which are the contexts, the constraints and clinical and organizational variables that can favor or, on the contrary, inhibit the processes of appropriate intervention, directing them to use their own organizational diagnostic tools.

Examination Methods

REQUIREMENT OF ACCESS TO THE EXAMINATION
You have attended the teaching form as indications of the CDL.
CHARACTERISTICS OF THE EXAMINATION
The objective of the examination is to verify the level of achievement of the previously indicated educational objectives
Scritto Written exam with preparation by each student of a project work related to the organization of obstetric services, and / or to the development of good practices in the maternal and child care area and / or to the care pathway (PDTA).
   Mode of presentation of the project through power point.
Examples of written and presentation exams are presented during the lessons

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 30/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

COMUNICATO UNITA' DI CRISI (agg. 2/05/2022)
 

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli giugno luglio 2022 174 KB, 02/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli settembre 2022 120 KB, 12/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Esiti Canzan 27 luglio 2022 160 KB, 05/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESITI PROFFRANCHI-21LUG22.pdf 395 KB, 08/08/22