Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2016/2017 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Bria Emilio

emilio.bria@univr.it +390458128124

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Niero Mauro

mauro.niero@univr.it

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Patuzzo Sara

sara.patuzzo@univr.it 0458121830

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Taddia Patrizia

patrizia.taddia@aosp.bo.it

Venturini Francesca

francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
30
B
MED/45
Prova finale
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
30
B
MED/45
Prova finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000454

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/45 - NURSING

Period

1°anno 1°semestre LM dal Nov 14, 2016 al Mar 11, 2017.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Developing skills in the context of health education in order to promote healthy lifestyles
Analyze concepts and health promotion strategies, health education, health education.
Analyze theoretical models which affect the choice of lifestyles and motivation to change
Investigate some stages of design (analysis of needs and planning of objectives) of a therapeutic education intervention

Program

Health promotion and theoretical models that affect the choice of lifestyles and motivation to change
Distinction between health determinants and inequalities, risk factors and protective factors.
Resources and individual skills: health literacy, life skills, as prerequisites for health promotion.
How to make the most effective communication through the compilation of written information materials
The theory of cognitive dissonance (Festinger 1957)
Self-efficacy (Bandura, A. 1991) and theory -health locus of control (J. B. Rotter 1966).
The model of the stages of change (J. O.Prochaska and Di Clemente)
Planning of interventions of health education and therapeutic education
Evolution of health education concepts, patient education, therapeutic education, informal and formal education
Concept of intentionality and educational settings
The educational relationship: the empowerment concepts
The adult learning characteristics
The counseling approach in patient education
The quality of the questions and answers
Deepening on some aspects of the design:
Techniques and skills to detect the educational needs of the chronically ill and principles of selfmanagment and self management support
Educational diagnosis and motivational interviews according to the model Rollnick
Educational contract (definition of educational goals: goal setting and action plan)
Follow-up and educational recovery, the evaluation ( Closing the Loop "and" Teach Back ")

Examination Methods

WRITTEN EXAMINATION application and theoretical questions about all recommended sources (including the Treaty) and similar exercises to those proposed during class

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 30/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti