Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lm Sio VR 1A 1S (Coorte 2021) Nov 15, 2021 Mar 31, 2022
Lm Sio VR 2A 1S (Coorte 2020) Feb 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Lm Sio VR 1A 2S (Coorte 2021) Apr 1, 2022 Dec 31, 2022
Lm Sio VR 2A 2S (Coorte 2020) Oct 1, 2022 Dec 31, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Ambrosi Elisa

symbol email elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it symbol phone-number +039 0458027288

Bombieri Rosi

symbol email rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

symbol email anna.brugnolli@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

symbol email federica.canzan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

symbol email mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cutolo Raffaele

symbol email raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Di Giulio Paola

symbol email paola.digiulio@unito.it symbol phone-number 011/5705824

Donisi Valeria

symbol email valeria.donisi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6414

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

symbol email massimo.franchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.friso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

symbol email simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7510

Gosetti Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.gosetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028650

Landi Stefano

symbol email stefano.landi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8168

Laquintana Dario

symbol email dario.laquintana@univr.it symbol phone-number 0255033107

Marchetti Pierpaolo

symbol email pierpaolo.marchetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +039 0458027270

Marognolli Oliva

symbol email oliva.marognolli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7246

Mattei Alberto

symbol email alberto.mattei@univr.it

Mortari Luigina

symbol email luigina.mortari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

symbol email alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pedrotti Daniel

symbol email daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461904893

Pilotto Sara

symbol email sara.pilotto@univr.it

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Randon Giulia

symbol email giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it symbol phone-number 0444/754305

Saiani Luisa

symbol email luisa.saiani2@gmail.com symbol phone-number 3334441843

Salmaso Daniele

symbol email danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Trifirò Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.trifiro@univr.it

Vincenzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.vincenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7253

Vivori Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

symbol email mauro.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-PSI/06 ,SPS/09
8
B
BIO/14 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
30
B
MED/45
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
IUS/07 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/02 ,SECS-P/07
7
B
MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SECS-S/02
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-PSI/06 ,SPS/09
8
B
BIO/14 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
30
B
MED/45
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007231

Credits

3

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/02 - STATISTICS FOR EXPERIMENTAL AND TECHNOLOGICAL RESEARCH

Period

Lm Sio VR 1A 1S (Coorte 2021) dal Nov 15, 2021 al Mar 31, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing the theoretical tools to assess the frequency of diseases in human populations and the associated risk factors, i.e. skills in epidemiology and biostatistics.

At the end of the course the student must demonstrate to have acquired knowledge and skills concerning the main designs of an observational epidemiological study and the statistical methods for the analysis of biomedical data, and to know how to interpret and communicate the results of an analysis in a clear and concise way.

Program

DESCRIPTIVE STATISTICS

The measurement process in medicine: measurement scales, validity, precision and accuracy
Statistical variables and frequency distributions
How to summarize the distribution of one or more variables: measures of location and dispersion, contingency tables

PROBABILITY THEORY

Definitions of probability
Rules of probability calculation
Independent and conditional probabilities
Random variables
Gauss and Student's T distributions
How to assess the validity of a diagnostic tool: sensitivity and specificity, ROC curves

INFERENTIAL STATISTICS

An outline of sampling theory
Sample distribution of an estimator
Confidence interval
The logic of the statistical test: null hypothesis and alternative hypothesis, type I and type II errors, power of a statistical test, p-value, z test and t test

PRINCIPLES OF OBSERVATIONAL EPIDEMIOLOGY:

Definition and objectives of epidemiology
Measures of disease frequency: prevalence, cumulative incidence, incidence rate
Measures of association: attributable risk, relative risk, odds ratio
Design and analysis of an observational epidemiological study: cross-sectional, case-control and cohort designs
Effect modification
Causal interpretation of an empirical association: random variability, systematic variability (selection bias and information bias), confounding

Examination Methods

The final test is a written exam with short answer questions and multiple choice questions.
The aim of the test is to verify the knowledge of all the topics discussed.
The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 15/09/2023

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida ai programmi - polo didattico di Verona 480 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Attestato frequenza lezioni 1293 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Attestato presenza esame 124 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Secondo anno Primo semestre coorte 22-23 255 KB, 15/09/23 

Stage

Attachments


Student login and resources