Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2021/2022 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

anna.brugnolli@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Donisi Valeria

valeria.donisi@univr.it +39 045 812 6414

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Marchetti Pierpaolo

pierpaolo.marchetti@univr.it +039 0458027270

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mattei Alberto

alberto.mattei@univr.it

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007231

Credits

3

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/02 - STATISTICS FOR EXPERIMENTAL AND TECHNOLOGICAL RESEARCH

Period

Lm Sio VR 1A 1S (Coorte 2021) dal Nov 15, 2021 al Mar 31, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing the theoretical tools to assess the frequency of diseases in human populations and the associated risk factors, i.e. skills in epidemiology and biostatistics.

At the end of the course the student must demonstrate to have acquired knowledge and skills concerning the main designs of an observational epidemiological study and the statistical methods for the analysis of biomedical data, and to know how to interpret and communicate the results of an analysis in a clear and concise way.

Program

DESCRIPTIVE STATISTICS

The measurement process in medicine: measurement scales, validity, precision and accuracy
Statistical variables and frequency distributions
How to summarize the distribution of one or more variables: measures of location and dispersion, contingency tables

PROBABILITY THEORY

Definitions of probability
Rules of probability calculation
Independent and conditional probabilities
Random variables
Gauss and Student's T distributions
How to assess the validity of a diagnostic tool: sensitivity and specificity, ROC curves

INFERENTIAL STATISTICS

An outline of sampling theory
Sample distribution of an estimator
Confidence interval
The logic of the statistical test: null hypothesis and alternative hypothesis, type I and type II errors, power of a statistical test, p-value, z test and t test

PRINCIPLES OF OBSERVATIONAL EPIDEMIOLOGY:

Definition and objectives of epidemiology
Measures of disease frequency: prevalence, cumulative incidence, incidence rate
Measures of association: attributable risk, relative risk, odds ratio
Design and analysis of an observational epidemiological study: cross-sectional, case-control and cohort designs
Effect modification
Causal interpretation of an empirical association: random variability, systematic variability (selection bias and information bias), confounding

Examination Methods

The final test is a written exam with short answer questions and multiple choice questions.
The aim of the test is to verify the knowledge of all the topics discussed.
The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 30/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

COMUNICATO UNITA' DI CRISI (agg. 2/05/2022)
 

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli giugno luglio 2022 174 KB, 02/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli settembre 2022 120 KB, 12/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Esiti Canzan 27 luglio 2022 160 KB, 05/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESITI PROFFRANCHI-21LUG22.pdf 395 KB, 08/08/22