Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2021/2022 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Donisi Valeria

valeria.donisi@univr.it +39 045 812 6414

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Marchetti Pierpaolo

pierpaolo.marchetti@univr.it +039 0458027629

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mattei Alberto

alberto.mattei@univr.it

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007234

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/45 - NURSING

Period

Lm Sio VR 1A 1S (Coorte 2021) dal Nov 15, 2021 al Mar 31, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Develop skills for effective communication with users by applying the principles of health literacy.
Apply the data collected with lifestyle surveillance systems at national level to plan targeted health education interventions aimed at different targets.
Analyze the concepts and strategies of health promotion, health education, health education.
Analyze the theoretical models that affect the choice of lifestyles and motivation for change
To deepen some planning phases (needs analysis and objectives planning) of a therapeutic education intervention.

Program

Health and its determinants from a sustainable development perspective
From determinants to health inequalities.
Lifestyles (alcohol - smoking - nutrition and movement) and the surveillance systems for planning targeted educational actions.

Evolution of the concepts of health education, patient education, clinical health promotion, therapeutic education

Health literacy as a health determinant and as a prerequisite for health promotion.
- The domains of competence of health literacy.
- Identification of people with low health literacy.
- How to promote health literacy skills in operators and measurement tools for patients.
- How to evaluate patient literacy skills and strategies for effective communication.

Methods for transmitting information in an understandable and effective way: teach back method and show me method.
- How to ask effective questions to conduct an analysis of educational needs or educational follow up.
- Plain language approaches in healthcare settings.
- Strategies for writing written information materials.

Theoretical models that influence change in patients / care givers:
The characteristics of adult learning
The theory of cognitive dissonance to promote the push for change
The concept of self-efficacy to increase the level of trust
Attributive style (health locus of control)
The short motivational counseling approach and the model of the stages of change (J. O. Prochaska and Di Clemente) in patient education.

Deepening on some phases of the planning of interventions of education to health and therapeutic

• Techniques and skills to detect the educational needs of the chronically ill patient and principles of self management support.
• Educational diagnosis and motivational interview according to Rollnick's model (importance - trust - willingness to change).
• Development of the skills expected by the patient: self-care skills and adaptation skills (life skills).
• Educational contract (definition of educational objectives - goal setting and action plan).
• Principles for planning standard educational courses aimed at groups of patients.

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

WRITTEN EXAM: questions on all recommended sources and with exercises similar to those proposed during the lessons

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 19/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti