Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF VR - 2° anno 1° sem Oct 2, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
INF VR - 1° anno 1° sem Oct 9, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
INF VR - 3° anno 1° sem Oct 22, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
INF VR - 3° anno 2° sem Jan 28, 2019 Mar 22, 2019
INF VR - 1° anno 2° sem Feb 4, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
INF VR - 2° anno 2° sem Apr 29, 2019 Jun 28, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF VR - sessione invernale 1° - 2° anno Jan 7, 2019 Jan 31, 2019
INF VR - sessione invernale 3° anno Jan 7, 2019 Jan 25, 2019
INF VR - sessione estiva 3° anno (1^ parte) Mar 25, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
INF VR - sessione estiva 1° anno (1^ parte) Apr 8, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
INF VR - sessione estiva 2° anno Jul 2, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
INF VR - sessione estiva 3° anno (2^ parte) Jul 15, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
INF VR - sessione estiva 1° anno (2^ parte) Jul 23, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
INF VR - sessione autunnale 1°-2°-3° anno Sep 2, 2019 Sep 27, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
INF - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 1, 2019 Nov 30, 2019
INF - SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2020 Apr 30, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
INF VR - 2° anno 1^ esp INF VR - 2° anno 1^ esp Feb 4, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
INF VR - 3° anno 1^ esp INF VR - 3° anno 1^ esp Apr 8, 2019 May 24, 2019
INF VR - 1° anno 1^ esp INF VR - 1° anno 1^ esp Apr 29, 2019 Jun 7, 2019
INF VR - 3° anno 2^ esp INF VR - 3° anno 2^ esp Jun 3, 2019 Jul 12, 2019
INF VR - 1° anno 2^ esp INF VR - 1° anno 2^ esp Jun 17, 2019 Jul 19, 2019
INF VR - 2° anno 2^ esp INF VR - 2° anno 2^ esp Sep 2, 2019 Oct 9, 2019
INF VR - 3° anno 3^ esp INF VR - 3° anno 3^ esp Sep 4, 2019 Oct 16, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Allegrini Elisabetta

elisabetta.allegrini@ospedaleuniverona.it

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Arici Cecilia

cecilia.arici@univr.it + 39 045 812 8266

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Battistoni Laura

laura.battistoni@univr.it 045 802 7247

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Bissoli Luisa

luisa.bissoli@mail.azosp.vr.it

Bissoli Giorgia

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonato Federica

federica.bonato@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Brazzarola Paolo

paolo.brazzarola@azosp.vr.it 045 8124404

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Manzoni Giovanni

giovanni.demanzoni@univr.it + 39 045 812 3905

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Dusi Stefano

stefano.dusi@univr.it +39 045 8027124

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gambarin Mattia

mattia.gambarin@medicina.univr.it +39 0458124768

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Girelli Domenico

domenico.girelli@univr.it 0458124791

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Leonardelli Paola

Leone Roberto

roberto.leone@univr.it 0458027612

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Lovato Liliana

liliana.lovato@univr.it 045 8027247

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Paiella Salvatore

salvatore.paiella@univr.it +39 045 812 6009

Pecoraro Francesca

fpecoraro@ospedalepederzoli.it

Pelizzari Nicola

nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Pellini Francesca

francesca.pellini@azosp.vr.it 045 8124967

Piacentini Giorgio

giorgio.piacentini@univr.it +39 045 812 7120

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Porru Stefano

stefano.porru@univr.it + 39 045 812 4294

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Rimondini Michela

michela.rimondini@univr.it 0458126412

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Rossi Barbara

barbara.rossi@univr.it 045 8027222

Tacconelli Evelina

evelina.tacconelli@univr.it 0458128243 (Segreteria)

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Targher Giovanni

giovanni.targher@univr.it +39 045 8123748

Tinazzi Elisa

elisa.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 812 4401

Todesco Francesca

francesca.todesco@univr.it 045/8027247

Valentini Marco

marco.valentini@univr.it 3336189605

Valentini Roberto

roberto.valentini@univr.it +39 045 812 3542

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Veronese Elisabetta

elisabetta.veronese@aovr.veneto.it

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zanusso Gianluigi

gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it +39 0458124285

Zivelonghi Laura

lzivelonghi@aulss9.veneto.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000090

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/04 - EXPERIMENTAL MEDICINE AND PATHOPHYSIOLOGY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

INF VR - 1° anno 2° sem dal Feb 4, 2019 al Apr 5, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course introduces the student to the basic concepts of major diseases and the fundamental pathogenetic processes correlate to cell changes, the organ function, homeostatic mechanisms, and clinical manifestations of disease. It is also proposed the study of the basic principles of pharmacology, in particular pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic mechanisms and introduces the student to understand and assess the benefit and risk profile of medicines. It is also proposed to develop in the student an approach oriented to the definition of the problems, the choice of prevention interventions and alterations management of respiratory function and elimination, the recognition and multidimensional assessment of pain.

Program

Introduction to general pathology. Concepts of homeostasis and functional reserve organ. The disease: definition, causes (congenital and acquired diseases); concept of pathogenesis.
• cellular pathology: General concepts: steady state cell and tissue and its alterations: a) degenerative changes in the cells (reversible and irreversible cell damage) and cell death (necrosis, apoptosis). Types of necrosis b) Amendments of volumetric cells (hypertrophy, atrophy, atrophy) and their causes c) numerical modifications of cells (hyperplasia, hypoplasia, aplasia) and their causes d) Alterations of cellular differentiation processes (metaplasia, anaplasia, dysplasia).
• Inflammation: General concepts: inflammation as a reaction of the body to harmful agents
Types of inflammation:
a) Acute inflammation:
- General and fundamental moments Features (hyperemia, exudation, chemotaxis)
- Outline of chemical mediators of inflammation
- Particular aspects of acute inflammation (inflammatory erythematous, serous, catarrhal, purulent, fibrinous, hemorrhagic and necrotizing), and their consequences on the organism (payments, phlegm, abscesses, phlegmon, fistula, empyema, whites, adhesions, synechiae, pseudomembrane, necrosis ...)
- Evolution of acute inflammation
b) Chronic inflammation:
- Features and pathogenetic mechanisms
- The granulomas. Main granulomatous diseases
- Useful and harmful effects of inflammation
- General Manifestations of inflammation (Fever, leukocytosis, synthesis of acute phase proteins, muscle breakdown, changes in serum iron and zinchemia, endocrine disorders, etc. ...)
• The healing process of a wound: Phases of wound healing: coagulation, formation of granulation tissue scarring. Complications of the healing process: infection, dehiscence, keloid formation.
• General oncology:
- General characteristics of tumors: benign and malignant tumors.
- The neoplastic cell: structural and functional aspects (atypia, anaplasia, characteristics of aggregation, replication mode ..) and give the guest mechanisms
- Study the causes of cancer: epidemiological and experimental data
- Overview of main chemical carcinogens, physical and biological
- Overview of genes involved in the determinism of cancer (oncogenes and anti-oncogenes).
- Natural history of cancer: initiation, promotion, progression, metastasis
- Mechanisms of defense against cancer: relationship between immunity and cancer.
- Systematics of neoplasms (nomenclature)
• General Hemostasis: General observations about the normal hemostatic mechanisms.
A) Deficit of haemostatic mechanisms: bleeding Causes of hemorrhage (vascular, platelet, coagulation deficit, from hyperfibrinolysis); local manifestations (petechiae, purpura, bruising, hematemesis, melena, hematuria, hemoptysis) and general (anemia, hypoxia) of bleeding disorders
B) Thrombosis: General characteristics and pathogenesis of venous and arterial thrombosis; Consequences of thrombosis: angina and heart attack embolism signs (types of emboli, embolism consequences).
• Immunology
- Immune response: natural immunity and specific immunity. organs primary and secondary lymphoid. NK cells.
- B cells and T: origin, characteristics and activation mode.
- Concept of antigen.
- Antibodies: characteristics and role in defensive processes
- Overview of immune deficiencies
- Autoimmunity: causes and and examples of autoimmune diseases.
- The hypersensitivity reactions: General mechanisms of local and generalized hypersensitivity reactions (anaphylaxis, cytotoxic reactions, immune complex, delayed hypersensitivity): Examples of the most common hypersensitivity reactions.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Regueiro Gonzales J.R. Immunologia - Biologia e Patologia del sistema immunitario Piccin 2012
E. Albi, F.S. Ambesi-Impiombato, F. Curcio, B. Moncharmont, A . Palese Le basi cellulari e molecolari delle malattie - per le lauree triennali e magistrali (Edizione 1) Idelson-Gnocchi - Sorbona 2018
Pontieri GM Patologia e Fisiopatologia Generale per i corsi di laurea in professioni sanitarie (ristampa aggiornata) Edizioni Piccin, Padova 2007

Examination Methods

Quiz with multiple choices

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Indicazioni metodologiche per l'elaborazione della tesi 1487 KB, 28/06/21 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Progetto ESPRIMO -Supportare la resilienza nei giovani con diagnosi di sclerosi multipla Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry - Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry
Progetto WITHSTAND- Supportare la resilienza negli eventi avversi in sanità The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Clinical and health psychology

Gestione carriere


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Finalità del Tirocinio
Le attività di tirocinio sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente competenze specifiche previste dal profilo professionale. Per conseguire tali finalità formative, si possono attivare convenzioni con strutture, che rispondano ai requisiti di idoneità per attività, dotazione di servizi e strutture.  
I 60 crediti minimi riservati al tirocinio sono da intendersi come impegno complessivo necessario allo studente per raggiungere le competenze professionali “core” previste dal rispettivo profilo professionale. 
Il tirocinio professionale comprende:
  • sessioni tutoriali che preparano lo studente all’esperienza;
  • esercitazioni e simulazioni in cui si sviluppano le abilità tecniche, relazionali e metodologiche in situazione protetta prima o durante la sperimentazione nei contesti reali;
  • esperienze dirette sul campo con supervisione;
  • sessioni tutoriali e feedback costanti;
  • compiti didattici, elaborati e approfondimenti scritti specifici e mandati di studio guidato.
 La valutazione delle competenze acquisite in tirocinio.
Le esperienze di tirocinio devono essere progettate, valutate e documentate nel percorso dello studente. Durante ogni esperienza di tirocinio lo studente riceve valutazioni formative sui suoi progressi sia attraverso colloqui e schede di valutazione.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione sommativa (certificativa) per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese. La valutazione viene effettuata da una Commissione presieduta dal Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), e composta da almeno un docente e da un Tutor professionale. Tale valutazione è la sintesi delle valutazioni formative, via via, documentate durante l’anno di corso, il profitto raggiunto negli elaborati scritti e le performance delle abilità tecniche assistenziali e relazionali dimostrate all’esame di tirocinio che può essere realizzato con esami simulati, colloqui, prove scritte applicative.
L’esame annuale di tirocinio prevede un unico appello per anno accademico, salvo particolari situazioni per le quali la commissione didattica potrà concedere un appello straordinario.
La valutazione sommativa del tirocinio sarà espressa e registrata nella carriera in trentesimi in base al livello di raggiungimento degli obiettivi. Le modalità di registrazione del voto di profitto sono:
  1. “assente”  pre-iscritto che non ha frequentato alcuna esperienza di tirocinio;
  2. “ritirato” sospensione durante il tirocinio per problemi di salute, gravidanza o per motivazioni personali;
  3. “insufficiente” non raggiungimento del livello atteso negli obiettivi formativi (anche se lo studente ha sospeso la frequenza al tirocinio o non sostenuto l’esame finale).
 Prerequisiti di accesso al tirocinio.
Il Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), ammette alla frequenza dell’esperienza di tirocinio previsto per l’anno di corso, gli studenti che hanno frequentato regolarmente:
  • le attività teoriche, in particolare gli insegnamenti delle discipline professionali dell’anno in corso e dell’anno precedente
  •  laboratori professionali ritenuti propedeutici al tirocinio
Ulteriori dettagli sono disciplinati dal Regolamento del corso di studio 
Per maggiori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizio 

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente

Allegati


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.