Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF VR - 1° anno 1° sem Oct 3, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
INF VR - 2° anno 1° sem Oct 3, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
INF VR - 3° anno 1° sem Oct 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
INF VR - 1° anno 2° sem Feb 1, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
INF VR - 3° anno 2° sem Feb 1, 2018 Mar 28, 2018
INF VR - 2° anno 2° sem Apr 16, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF VR- sessione invernale 2 anno Jan 8, 2018 Jan 29, 2018
INF VR- sessione invernale 1-3 anno Jan 8, 2018 Jan 31, 2018
INF VR- sessione estiva 1 anno (1^parte) Apr 9, 2018 Apr 20, 2018
INF VR- sessione estiva 2 anno Jun 25, 2018 Jul 18, 2018
INF VR- sessione estiva 3 anno Jul 9, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
VR- sessione estiva 1 anno (2^parte) Jul 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
VR- sessione autunnale 1-2-3 anno Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE Oct 1, 2018 Nov 30, 2018
2^ SESSIONE Mar 1, 2019 Apr 30, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Vacanze natalizie Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
INF VR 2° anno 1^ esp INF VR 2° anno 1^ esp Jan 30, 2018 Mar 28, 2018
INF VR 3° anno 1^ esp INF VR 3° anno 1^ esp Apr 4, 2018 May 18, 2018
INF VR 1° anno 1^ esp INF VR 1° anno 1^ esp Apr 23, 2018 Feb 1, 2018
INF VR 3° anno 2^ esp INF VR 3° anno 2^ esp May 28, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
INF VR 1° anno 2^ esp INF VR 1° anno 2^ esp Jun 11, 2018 Jul 17, 2018
INF VR 2° anno 2^ esp INF VR 2° anno 2^ esp Sep 3, 2018 Oct 12, 2018
INF VR 3° anno 3^ esp INF VR 3° anno 3^ esp Sep 10, 2018 Oct 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Allegrini Elisabetta

elisabetta.allegrini@ospedaleuniverona.it

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Baggio Elda

elda.baggio@univr.it +390458124695

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Battistoni Laura

laura.battistoni@univr.it 045 802 7247

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Bissoli Luisa

luisa.bissoli@mail.azosp.vr.it

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonato Federica

federica.bonato@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Brazzarola Paolo

paolo.brazzarola@azosp.vr.it 045 8124404

Bria Emilio

emilio.bria@univr.it +390458128124

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Concia Ercole

ercole.concia@univr.it 045 8128243

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it +390458028317

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Manzoni Giovanni

giovanni.demanzoni@univr.it + 39 045 812 3905

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Dusi Stefano

stefano.dusi@univr.it +39 045 8027124

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gambarin Mattia

mattia.gambarin@medicina.univr.it +39 0458124768

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Girelli Domenico

domenico.girelli@univr.it 0458124791

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Leonardelli Paola

Leone Roberto

roberto.leone@univr.it 0458027612

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Lovato Liliana

liliana.lovato@univr.it 045 8027247

Magnan Bruno

bruno.magnan@univr.it +39 045 812 3510

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Pellini Francesca

francesca.pellini@azosp.vr.it 045 8124967

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Piacentini Giorgio

giorgio.piacentini@univr.it +39 045 812 7120

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Porru Stefano

stefano.porru@univr.it + 39 045 812 4294

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Sommavilla Michele

michele.sommavilla@aovr.veneto.it 045 8122290

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Targher Giovanni

giovanni.targher@univr.it +39 045 8123748

Tinazzi Elisa

elisa.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 812 4401

Todesco Francesca

francesca.todesco@univr.it 045/8027214

Valentini Marco

marco.valentini@univr.it 3336189605

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Veronese Elisabetta

elisabetta.veronese@aovr.veneto.it

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zanusso Gianluigi

gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it +39 0458124285

Zivelonghi Laura

lzivelonghi@aulss9.veneto.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000034

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Elisabetta Allegrini

The teaching is organized as follows:

Deontologia e regolamentazione dell'esercizio professionale

Credits

1

Period

INF VR - 3° anno 2° sem

Academic staff

Elisabetta Allegrini

Medicina legale

Credits

1

Period

INF VR - 3° anno 2° sem

Academic staff

Franco Tagliaro

Bioetica

Credits

2

Period

INF VR - 3° anno 2° sem

Academic staff

Franco Tagliaro

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: DEONTOLOGIA E REGOLAMENTAZIONE DELL'ESERCIZIO PROFESSIONALE
------------------------
This course provides an introduction to the deontological principles and the criteria witch a nursing student should be consider in the relationship whit patients and the professional community. This course is focused on the developing ethical knowledge, professional autonomy and responsibility coherent to the nurses profile and to the new health problem.
------------------------
MM: MEDICINA LEGALE
------------------------
The aim of the course is to provide to the students the basic knowledge of the most important medico legal issues, which they will face as nurses. In particular, the course will be focused on the problems concerning the informed consent and that concerning the activity of reporting medical information to the Prosecutor.
------------------------
MM: BIOETICA
------------------------
The teaching is aimed at explaining to the students the ethical principles on which their relationships with patients, colleagues, and professional community should be based. The course will be focused at developing the ethical and deontological knowledge of the students in order to implement an autonomous and responsible professional acting which should be congruent with the issues of the clinical practice.

Program

------------------------
MM: DEONTOLOGIA E REGOLAMENTAZIONE DELL'ESERCIZIO PROFESSIONALE
------------------------
Knowing the reference law for the professional role Deontology and ethics principles in the nursing profession The process of deontological code creation Regulatory references for professional practice: profile, deontological code, training Deontology and ethics: analysis of concepts and their purposes and integrations in care decisions The themes of the code of ethics applied to specific situations: guide values, the will of the patient, protection of dignity (restraint and dignity and will), protection of safety, responsibility and improvement of the quality of care and work Relationship between professionals: working in a team, interprofessional practice, relationship with institutions
------------------------
MM: MEDICINA LEGALE
------------------------
Criminal Law and Legal Medicine - causal relationship - homicide and personal injuries Patient-clinician relationship - informed consent - debarment - doctor-patient confidentiality Reporting medical information to the Prosecutor’s Office and to the Health Care Administration Signs of death and certification of death Main Law of medico legal interest: Italian Law on legal abortion (L.194/78), Italian Law on sexual assaults (L. 66/96), Italian Law on compulsory medical treatment (L. 180/78). Principles of legal responsibility in cases of medical malpractice.
------------------------
MM: BIOETICA
------------------------
- Historical bases of bioethics - The principles of bioethics (beneficiency, non maleficiency, autonomy, justice) - Bioethics, Law and Medical Dentology - The components of decision process in difficult cases. - Fundamental rights and principles - Informed consent - Patient-Clinician relationship - The balance of different interests

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: DEONTOLOGIA E REGOLAMENTAZIONE DELL'ESERCIZIO PROFESSIONALE
------------------------
The final examination will consist of open questions to assess students' understanding of the concepts covered in the course.
------------------------
MM: MEDICINA LEGALE
------------------------
Multiple choice test
------------------------
MM: BIOETICA
------------------------
Multiple-choice test

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Benci L Aspetti giuridici della professione infermieristica (Edizione 7) McGraw Hill 2015
Mortari L., Saiani L. Gesti e pensieri di cura MC Graw Hill, Milano 2013
Saiani L, Brugnolli A Trattato Cure Infermieristiche (Edizione 3) Idelson Gnocchi 2020
L. Papi Elementi di Medicina Legale per Infermieristica Pisa University Press 2013 978-88-6741-202-0
R. Sala Etica e bioetica per l'infermiere (Edizione 7) Carrocci Faber 2014

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Orario lezioni

Carissime Studentesse,

Carissimi Studenti,

di seguito un promemoria relativo alle modalità di erogazione della didattica per il corso di studio A.A. 2021-2022 in Infermieristica (triennale) e Scienze Infermieristiche ed Ostetriche (LM).

Il 29 giugno 2021 il Senato Accademico ed il Consiglio di Amministrazione hanno approvato le Linee guida per l’erogazione della didattica dei corsi di studio A.A. 2021-2022, che prevedono il graduale ritorno all’erogazione della didattica in presenza (previa verifica GREEN PASS) affiancato da organizzazione logistica, modalità̀, metodologie e tecnologie didattiche già̀ adottate dallo scorso anno.

In considerazione della peculiarità del corso professionalizzante, che prevede la presenza obbligatoria sia per le lezioni frontali che numerosi laboratori pratici in presenza, si ricorda che non sarà possibile ottenere la frequenza richiesta solamente con la frequenza streaming o tramite lezioni registrate. La gestione delle presenze in aula/streaming verrà quindi garantita dai coordinatori, in un piano di presenze che dovrà essere seguito dallo studente.

Nei giorni in cui i coordinatori proporranno allo studente la frequenza in streaming si sottolinea l’importanza di avere il video acceso ed una postura ed un abbigliamento consono alla lezione universitaria. In mancanza di questi elementi, la frequenza non verrà conteggiata.  La registrazione della lezione non potrà considerarsi come sostitutiva ma come elemento di supporto didattico. Non varrà quindi come frequenza.

Sperando che, anche grazie all’importantissima campagna vaccinale in corso, si possa tornare quanto prima ad una situazione pre-COVID-19, vi auguro buon lavoro!

In fede

Prof. Paolo F Fabene

Attachments


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Finalità del Tirocinio
Le attività di tirocinio sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente competenze specifiche previste dal profilo professionale. Per conseguire tali finalità formative, si possono attivare convenzioni con strutture, che rispondano ai requisiti di idoneità per attività, dotazione di servizi e strutture.  
I 60 crediti minimi riservati al tirocinio sono da intendersi come impegno complessivo necessario allo studente per raggiungere le competenze professionali “core” previste dal rispettivo profilo professionale. 
Il tirocinio professionale comprende:
  • sessioni tutoriali che preparano lo studente all’esperienza;
  • esercitazioni e simulazioni in cui si sviluppano le abilità tecniche, relazionali e metodologiche in situazione protetta prima o durante la sperimentazione nei contesti reali;
  • esperienze dirette sul campo con supervisione;
  • sessioni tutoriali e feedback costanti;
  • compiti didattici, elaborati e approfondimenti scritti specifici e mandati di studio guidato.
 La valutazione delle competenze acquisite in tirocinio.
Le esperienze di tirocinio devono essere progettate, valutate e documentate nel percorso dello studente. Durante ogni esperienza di tirocinio lo studente riceve valutazioni formative sui suoi progressi sia attraverso colloqui e schede di valutazione.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione sommativa (certificativa) per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese. La valutazione viene effettuata da una Commissione presieduta dal Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), e composta da almeno un docente e da un Tutor professionale. Tale valutazione è la sintesi delle valutazioni formative, via via, documentate durante l’anno di corso, il profitto raggiunto negli elaborati scritti e le performance delle abilità tecniche assistenziali e relazionali dimostrate all’esame di tirocinio che può essere realizzato con esami simulati, colloqui, prove scritte applicative.
L’esame annuale di tirocinio prevede un unico appello per anno accademico, salvo particolari situazioni per le quali la commissione didattica potrà concedere un appello straordinario.
La valutazione sommativa del tirocinio sarà espressa e registrata nella carriera in trentesimi in base al livello di raggiungimento degli obiettivi. Le modalità di registrazione del voto di profitto sono:
  1. “assente”  pre-iscritto che non ha frequentato alcuna esperienza di tirocinio;
  2. “ritirato” sospensione durante il tirocinio per problemi di salute, gravidanza o per motivazioni personali;
  3. “insufficiente” non raggiungimento del livello atteso negli obiettivi formativi (anche se lo studente ha sospeso la frequenza al tirocinio o non sostenuto l’esame finale).
 Prerequisiti di accesso al tirocinio.
Il Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), ammette alla frequenza dell’esperienza di tirocinio previsto per l’anno di corso, gli studenti che hanno frequentato regolarmente:
  • le attività teoriche, in particolare gli insegnamenti delle discipline professionali dell’anno in corso e dell’anno precedente
  •  laboratori professionali ritenuti propedeutici al tirocinio
Ulteriori dettagli sono disciplinati dal Regolamento del corso di studio 
Per maggiori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizio 

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Indicazioni metodologiche per l'elaborazione della tesi 1487 KB, 28/06/21 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Progetto ESPRIMO -Supportare la resilienza nei giovani con diagnosi di sclerosi multipla Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry - Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry
Progetto WITHSTAND- Supportare la resilienza negli eventi avversi in sanità The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Clinical and health psychology

Gestione carriere


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attachments


Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti 1586 KB, 02/09/21 
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese 1310 KB, 02/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.