Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Alga Maria Livia

symbol email marialivia.alga@univr.it

Allegrini Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.allegrini@ospedaleuniverona.it

Ambrosi Elisa

symbol email elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it symbol phone-number +039 0458027288

Battistoni Laura

symbol email laura.battistoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7247

Bencivenga Maria

symbol email maria.bencivenga@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7053

Bertani Michele

symbol email michele.bertani@univr.it

Bertoldo Francesco

symbol email francesco.bertoldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6485
Foto,  August 3, 2018

Bisoffi Zeno

symbol email zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it symbol phone-number +390456013326

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Bonato Federica

symbol email federica.bonato@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bortolotti Federica

symbol email federica.bortolotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618

Calabrese Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4678

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Cambiaghi Marco

symbol email marco.cambiaghi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7140

Canzan Federica

symbol email federica.canzan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027253- 7288

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

symbol email luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6062

Della Libera Chiara

symbol email chiara.dellalibera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027219

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Dusi Stefano

symbol email stefano.dusi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027124

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Friso Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.friso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

symbol email simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7510

Gibellini Davide

symbol email davide.gibellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027559

Girelli Domenico

symbol email domenico.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124791

Gottin Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.gottin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7250

Lasalvia Antonio

symbol email antonio.lasalvia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8283901

Liziero Luciano

symbol email luciano.liziero@univr.it symbol phone-number 0429788181/85

Lovato Liliana

symbol email liliana.lovato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027247

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martinelli Nicola

symbol email nicola.martinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6658

Milella Michele

symbol email michele.milella@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Moretti Ugo

symbol email ugo.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027602; 0458124245

Ostuzzi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.ostuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458124063

Paiella Salvatore

symbol email salvatore.paiella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6009

Pecoraro Francesca

symbol email fpecoraro@ospedalepederzoli.it

Pelizzari Nicola

symbol email nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Piacentini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.piacentini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7120

Pietrobelli Angelo

symbol email angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7125

Pighi Michele

symbol email michele.pighi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458122320

Pilotto Sara

symbol email sara.pilotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458128124

Pizzolo Francesca

symbol email francesca.pizzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126490

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Protopapa Venera

symbol email venera.protopapa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028883

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

symbol email flavio.ribichini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2039

Ricci Matteo

symbol email matteo.ricci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Rimondini Michela

symbol email michela.rimondini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458126412

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Sacerdoti David

symbol email DAVID.SACERDOTI@UNIVR.IT symbol phone-number 0458128159

Salvia Roberto

symbol email roberto.salvia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4816

Tacconelli Evelina

symbol email evelina.tacconelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128243 (Segreteria)

Tagliaro Franco

symbol email franco.tagliaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tamassia Nicola

symbol email nicola.tamassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027279

Targher Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.targher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123748

Todesco Francesca

symbol email francesca.todesco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027214

Valentini Roberto

symbol email roberto.valentini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3542

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Veronese Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.veronese@aovr.veneto.it

Veronesi Liria

symbol email liria.veronesi@univr.it

Vincenzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.vincenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7253

Zamboni Mauro

symbol email mauro.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2537

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zanusso Gianluigi

symbol email gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124285

Zivelonghi Laura

symbol email lzivelonghi@aulss9.veneto.it

Zoico Elena

symbol email elena.zoico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07
Final exam
7
E
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

7

Coordinatore

Chiara Della Libera

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

FISIOLOGIA

Credits

3

Period

INF VR 1° ANNO 1° SEM

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Chiara Della Libera

ANATOMIA UMANA

Credits

3

Period

INF VR 1° ANNO 1° SEM

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Paolo Fabene

ISTOLOGIA

Credits

1

Period

INF VR 1° ANNO 1° SEM

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Paolo Fabene

Program

------------------------
MM: FISIOLOGIA
------------------------
BASIC PHYSIOLOGY Principles of cell functions. Homeostasis of body fluids. Signal transduction - membrane receptors, second messengers and regulation of gene expression. INTERCELLULAR COMMUNICATION Membrane potential. Graduate potentials. Action potential. Classification of neural fibers. Electrical and chemical synapses. Neurotransmitters and hormones. NEUROPHYSIOLOGY Sensory systems - Receptors and signal transduction. Receptors and afferent fibers for the processing of visual, auditory, tactile, proprioceptive, thermal and noxious stimuli. Central processing of sensory inputs. Pain. Motor systems - Neuromuscular junction. Spinal reflexes. Autonomous nervous system - Functional organization. MUSCLE PHYSIOLOGY Skeletal muscle- Functional organization. Structural and functional bases of muscle contraction. Classification of muscle fibers. Motor units. Smooth muscle and cardiac muscle. CARDIOVASCULAR SYSTEM Circulation. Elements of cardiac function. Regulation of heart and vasculature. Integrated control of the cardiovascular system. RESPIRATORY SYSTEM Structure and function of the respiratory system. Static and dynamic mechanical properties of the lung and chest wall. Ventilation, perfusion and their relationships. Oxygen and carbon dioxide transport. Control of respiration. Non-respiratory functions of the lung. GASTROINTESTINAL PHYSIOLOGY The gastrointestinal tract. Integrated responses to a meal: Cephalic, oral, esophageal, gastric and small intestinal and colonic phases. Transport and metabolic functions of the liver. RENAL SYSTEM Solute and water transport along the nephron: tubular function. Control of body fluid osmolality and volume. Potassium, calcium and phosphate homeostasis. Role of the kidneys in the regulation of acid-base balance. ENDOCRINE AND REPRODUCTIVE SYSTEMS Hormonal regulation of energy metabolism. Hormonal regulation of calcium and phosphate metabolism. Hypothalamus and pituitary gland. Thyroid glands. Adrenal glands. Male and female reproductive systems.
------------------------
MM: ANATOMIA UMANA
------------------------
- Muscolar/bone apparatus - Cardiocircular apparatus - Lung apparatus - Renal tract - Gastrointestinal tract - pancreas and liver - Nervous system
------------------------
MM: ISTOLOGIA
------------------------
Histological, cytological and tissue methods and survey tools: - Epithelial (glandular lining) - Muscolar - Connective tissue ( cartilage,bone,fat,alas,dense ) - Blood - Nervous tissue (central and peripheral)

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Stanfield CL Fisiologia (Edizione 5) EdiSES 2017 9788879599726
Seeley Anatomia e cenni di Anatomia Microscopica Istologia Fisiologia (Edizione 3) Idelson-Gnocchi srl Sorbona, Napoli 2014
SBARBATI Andrea Anatomia Umana Normale. Sorbona, Napoli 2003
PERNKOPF E. Atlante di Anatomia Umana, 2 Voll. + indice analitico. Piccin, Padova 1986
Werner Platzer Atlante tascabile di anatomia umana vol.1. Apparato locomotore (Edizione 5) CEA 2014
Bentivoglio M. et al. Anatomia umana e istologia (Edizione 2) Minerva Medica 2010 978-88-7711-670-3
Gianpaolo Papaccio Atlante di Istologia (Edizione 3) Idelson Gnocchi 2017 9788879476591
Adamo S., Comoglio P., Molinaro M., Siracusa G., Stefanini M., Ziparo E. Istologia per i Corsi di Laurea in Professioni Sanitarie PICCIN 2006 88-299-1803-2
G. Sica et al Istologia per le professioni sanitarie Sorbona-IDELSON-GNOCCHI 2015 978-88-7947-593-8

Examination Methods

The exam will be in oral form and it will be carried out jointly for all the modules in the Course.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Guida alle attività formative

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Indicazioni metodologiche per l'elaborazione della tesi 1487 KB, 18/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Progetto ESPRIMO -Supportare la resilienza nei giovani con diagnosi di sclerosi multipla Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry - Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry
Progetto WITHSTAND- Supportare la resilienza negli eventi avversi in sanità The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Clinical and health psychology

Tirocinio professionalizzante

Finalità del Tirocinio
Le attività di tirocinio sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente competenze specifiche previste dal profilo professionale. Per conseguire tali finalità formative, si possono attivare convenzioni con strutture, che rispondano ai requisiti di idoneità per attività, dotazione di servizi e strutture.  
I 60 crediti minimi riservati al tirocinio sono da intendersi come impegno complessivo necessario allo studente per raggiungere le competenze professionali “core” previste dal rispettivo profilo professionale. 
Il tirocinio professionale comprende:

  • sessioni tutoriali che preparano lo studente all’esperienza;
  • esercitazioni e simulazioni in cui si sviluppano le abilità tecniche, relazionali e metodologiche in situazione protetta prima o durante la sperimentazione nei contesti reali;
  • esperienze dirette sul campo con supervisione;
  • sessioni tutoriali e feedback costanti;
  • compiti didattici, elaborati e approfondimenti scritti specifici e mandati di studio guidato.

 La valutazione delle competenze acquisite in tirocinio.
Le esperienze di tirocinio devono essere progettate, valutate e documentate nel percorso dello studente. Durante ogni esperienza di tirocinio lo studente riceve valutazioni formative sui suoi progressi sia attraverso colloqui e schede di valutazione.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione sommativa (certificativa) per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese. La valutazione viene effettuata da una Commissione presieduta dal Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), e composta da almeno un docente e da un Tutor professionale. Tale valutazione è la sintesi delle valutazioni formative, via via, documentate durante l’anno di corso, il profitto raggiunto negli elaborati scritti e le performance delle abilità tecniche assistenziali e relazionali dimostrate all’esame di tirocinio che può essere realizzato con esami simulati, colloqui, prove scritte applicative.
L’esame annuale di tirocinio prevede un unico appello per anno accademico, salvo particolari situazioni per le quali la commissione didattica potrà concedere un appello straordinario.
La valutazione sommativa del tirocinio sarà espressa e registrata nella carriera in trentesimi in base al livello di raggiungimento degli obiettivi. Le modalità di registrazione del voto di profitto sono:

  1. “assente”  pre-iscritto che non ha frequentato alcuna esperienza di tirocinio;
  2. “ritirato” sospensione durante il tirocinio per problemi di salute, gravidanza o per motivazioni personali;
  3. “insufficiente” non raggiungimento del livello atteso negli obiettivi formativi (anche se lo studente ha sospeso la frequenza al tirocinio o non sostenuto l’esame finale).

 Prerequisiti di accesso al tirocinio.
Il Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), ammette alla frequenza dell’esperienza di tirocinio previsto per l’anno di corso, gli studenti che hanno frequentato regolarmente:

  • le attività teoriche, in particolare gli insegnamenti delle discipline professionali dell’anno in corso e dell’anno precedente
  •  laboratori professionali ritenuti propedeutici al tirocinio

Ulteriori dettagli sono disciplinati dal Regolamento del corso di studio 
Per maggiori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizio 

Attachments


Attività Seminariali/a scelta dello studente

Attività Seminariali/a scelta dello studente

Attachments


Linee guida per riconoscimento cfu

Lo studente che intende chiedere il riconoscimento di moduli o insegnamenti pregressi dovrà presentare domanda, entro il 30 novembre dell’anno accademico in corso, seguendo le indicazioni indicate al link seguente: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/gestione-carriere-studenti-medicina-e-chirurgia/riconoscimento-crediti-acquisiti-da-una-carriera-pregressa-medicina

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf linee guida per riconoscimento cfu 295 KB, 09/11/21 

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti 1598 KB, 08/11/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese 1310 KB, 02/09/21 

Orario lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1° semestre A.A. 2022/2023

Gli orari potrebbero subire alcune modifiche, pertanto si consiglia di consultare l'orario delle lezioni giornalmente nell‘area riservata MyUnivr e/o ORARIO LEZIONI.

Al seguente link si riporta comunicazione del Rettore e dell'Unità di Crisi

COMUNICAZIONE RETTORE 25.07.22

COMUNICATO UNITA' DI CRISI 15.09.22

Si ricorda che rimane in vigore la prenotazione del posto in aula tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

COMUNICATO UNITA' DI CRISI (agg. 2/05/2022)
 

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments