Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
2^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festa di San Zeno - S. Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Alga Maria Livia

marialivia.alga@univr.it

Allegrini Elisabetta

elisabetta.allegrini@ospedaleuniverona.it

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Battistoni Laura

laura.battistoni@univr.it 045 802 7247

Bencivenga Maria

maria.bencivenga@univr.it +39 045 812 7053

Bertoldo Francesco

francesco.bertoldo@univr.it +39 045 812 6485

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonato Federica

federica.bonato@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Cambiaghi Marco

marco.cambiaghi@univr.it +39 045 802 7140

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carreri Anna

anna.carreri@univr.it

Crisafulli Ernesto

ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it +39 045 812 4451/8146

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Dusi Stefano

stefano.dusi@univr.it +39 045 8027124

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Girelli Domenico

domenico.girelli@univr.it 0458124791

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Lasalvia Antonio

antonio.lasalvia@univr.it 045 8283901

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Lovato Liliana

liliana.lovato@univr.it 045 8027247

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Ostuzzi Giovanni

giovanni.ostuzzi@univr.it +390458124063

Paiella Salvatore

salvatore.paiella@univr.it +39 045 812 6009

Pelizzari Nicola

nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Piacentini Giorgio

giorgio.piacentini@univr.it +39 045 812 7120

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Pizzolo Francesca

francesca.pizzolo@univr.it 045-8126490

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Purgato Marianna

marianna.purgato@univr.it +039045 8124884

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Rimondini Michela

michela.rimondini@univr.it 0458126412

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sacerdoti David

DAVID.SACERDOTI@UNIVR.IT 0458128159

Salvia Roberto

roberto.salvia@univr.it +39 045 812 4816

Tacconelli Evelina

evelina.tacconelli@univr.it 0458128243 (Segreteria)

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tamassia Nicola

nicola.tamassia@univr.it 0458027279

Targher Giovanni

giovanni.targher@univr.it +39 045 8123748

Todesco Francesca

francesca.todesco@univr.it 045/8027214

Valentini Roberto

roberto.valentini@univr.it +39 045 812 3542

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zanusso Gianluigi

gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it +39 0458124285

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000089

Credits

4

The teaching is organized as follows:

Biochimica

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Sofia Giovanna Mariotto

Biologia applicata

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Maria Romanelli

Learning outcomes

The course provides knowledge of biology, biochemistry and genetics necessary for understanding the physiological and pathological processes related to health and disease of individuals in different stages of life. Biological and biochemical knowledge will contribute to the acquisition of skills that improve people's health and nursing care. At the end of the course students will possess basic knowledge of organic chemistry and biochemistry, the structure-function relationships of the main classes of biological macromolecules, their metabolic regulation and the energy transformations of biochemical processes; knowledge of cellular and genetic biology related to structural, functional and molecular characteristics of the cell; understanding of the applications of genomic knowledge to medicine. This knowledge will enable students to understand cellular processes common to all living organisms, the basic mechanisms that regulate metabolic activity, reproduction and cellular interactions and transmission of genetic diseases in humans. BIOCHEMISTRY: the Course provides: -Basic knowledge of organic chemistry preparatory for biochemistry. -Knowledge related to the structure-function relationships of the most important biological macromolecules and to their metabolic regulation. -Knowledge about the relation between the different biochemical processes and the regulation of the energy level associated to them. At the end of the course the student will acquired the proper scientific terms and notions in order to critically and autonomously evaluate the biochemical processes of life. APPLYED BIOLOGY: The course provides the cognitive basis for understanding the contribution of biological macromolecules in biological organization, in the functioning of the structures of living organisms and in the most relevant aspects of human biology. The course also aims to introduce the fundamental concepts of Genetics, the most common genetic diseases and their transmission modes. At the end of the course the student will be able to know and understand the fundamentals of biology also in relation to the health status of human population.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attachments


Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti 1586 KB, 02/09/21 
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese 1310 KB, 02/09/21 

Tirocinio professionalizzante

Finalità del Tirocinio
Le attività di tirocinio sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente competenze specifiche previste dal profilo professionale. Per conseguire tali finalità formative, si possono attivare convenzioni con strutture, che rispondano ai requisiti di idoneità per attività, dotazione di servizi e strutture.  
I 60 crediti minimi riservati al tirocinio sono da intendersi come impegno complessivo necessario allo studente per raggiungere le competenze professionali “core” previste dal rispettivo profilo professionale. 
Il tirocinio professionale comprende:
  • sessioni tutoriali che preparano lo studente all’esperienza;
  • esercitazioni e simulazioni in cui si sviluppano le abilità tecniche, relazionali e metodologiche in situazione protetta prima o durante la sperimentazione nei contesti reali;
  • esperienze dirette sul campo con supervisione;
  • sessioni tutoriali e feedback costanti;
  • compiti didattici, elaborati e approfondimenti scritti specifici e mandati di studio guidato.
 La valutazione delle competenze acquisite in tirocinio.
Le esperienze di tirocinio devono essere progettate, valutate e documentate nel percorso dello studente. Durante ogni esperienza di tirocinio lo studente riceve valutazioni formative sui suoi progressi sia attraverso colloqui e schede di valutazione.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione sommativa (certificativa) per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese. La valutazione viene effettuata da una Commissione presieduta dal Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), e composta da almeno un docente e da un Tutor professionale. Tale valutazione è la sintesi delle valutazioni formative, via via, documentate durante l’anno di corso, il profitto raggiunto negli elaborati scritti e le performance delle abilità tecniche assistenziali e relazionali dimostrate all’esame di tirocinio che può essere realizzato con esami simulati, colloqui, prove scritte applicative.
L’esame annuale di tirocinio prevede un unico appello per anno accademico, salvo particolari situazioni per le quali la commissione didattica potrà concedere un appello straordinario.
La valutazione sommativa del tirocinio sarà espressa e registrata nella carriera in trentesimi in base al livello di raggiungimento degli obiettivi. Le modalità di registrazione del voto di profitto sono:
  1. “assente”  pre-iscritto che non ha frequentato alcuna esperienza di tirocinio;
  2. “ritirato” sospensione durante il tirocinio per problemi di salute, gravidanza o per motivazioni personali;
  3. “insufficiente” non raggiungimento del livello atteso negli obiettivi formativi (anche se lo studente ha sospeso la frequenza al tirocinio o non sostenuto l’esame finale).
 Prerequisiti di accesso al tirocinio.
Il Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), ammette alla frequenza dell’esperienza di tirocinio previsto per l’anno di corso, gli studenti che hanno frequentato regolarmente:
  • le attività teoriche, in particolare gli insegnamenti delle discipline professionali dell’anno in corso e dell’anno precedente
  •  laboratori professionali ritenuti propedeutici al tirocinio
Ulteriori dettagli sono disciplinati dal Regolamento del corso di studio 
Per maggiori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizio 

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Indicazioni metodologiche per l'elaborazione della tesi 1487 KB, 28/06/21 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Progetto ESPRIMO -Supportare la resilienza nei giovani con diagnosi di sclerosi multipla Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry - Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry
Progetto WITHSTAND- Supportare la resilienza negli eventi avversi in sanità The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Clinical and health psychology

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.