Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
2^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G K L M P R S T V Z

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bevilacqua Anita

anita.bevilacqua@apss.tn.it

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Debiasi Martina

martina.debiasi@univr.it

Fedrozzi Lorenza

lorenza.fedrozzi@apss.tn.it 0461903705

Mantovani Alessandro

alessandro.mantovani@univr.it 0458123110

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Parolin Marta

marta.parolin@apss.tn.it 0461755181

Pecoraro Marina

marina.pecoraro@apss.tn.it

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Pelizzari Nicola

nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Romano Simone

simone.romano@univr.it 0458124414

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tamassia Nicola

nicola.tamassia@univr.it 0458027279

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000084

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/45 - NURSING

Language

Italian

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE dal Oct 1, 2021 al Dec 23, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes


This course provides an introduction to Evidence Based Practice principles, with a particolar emphasis on critical appraisal or assessement of research evidence in the health sciences literature. The development of critical appraisal skills is important for informing clinical practice.
Students will learn important research skills such as how to define an answerable clinical research question, how to efficiently search for evidence on the most important databases, and develop the skills necessary to critically appraise or assess the validity and the generalizalibilty of a research paper or a clinical practice guideline.

Program

Introduction to Evidence –Based Practice (EBP)
The significance of EBP in the development of nursing science
Definition of Evidence Based Nursing (EBN)
Steps of the EBP/EBN
a) Clinical question formulation using the PICO format: background and foreground questions
b) Searching for the best evidence: designing and conducting the search for evidence in multiple evidence databases
Searching databases: PubMed/Medline, CINAHL, PsycINFO®, Tripdatabase
c) Critically appraising that evidence for its validity (closeness to the truth), impact (size of the effect), and applicability (usefulness in our clinical practice)
d)Integrating the critical appraisal with our clinical expertise and with our patient's unique biology, values and circumstances
e) Evaluating effectiveness and efficiency in executing Steps 1-4 and seeking ways to improve them both for next time
Main quantitative research designs
Reading a scientific article: definition of research questions, aims and hypothesis,dependent and independent variable, target population, accessible population and study sample, randomization, primary and secondary outcomes.
Instruments of EBP: sistematic review, meta-analysis, guideline, Critical Appraisal Topic

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The final examination will consist of multiple choice and open questions to assess students' understanding of the EBP concepts covered in the course and their ability to apply critical appraisal skills to the assessment and interpretation of clinical evidence.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Carissime Studentesse,

Carissimi Studenti,

di seguito un promemoria relativo alle modalità di erogazione della didattica per il corso di studio A.A. 2021-2022 in Infermieristica (triennale) e Scienze Infermieristiche ed Ostetriche (LM).

Il 29 giugno 2021 il Senato Accademico ed il Consiglio di Amministrazione hanno approvato le Linee guida per l’erogazione della didattica dei corsi di studio A.A. 2021-2022, che prevedono il graduale ritorno all’erogazione della didattica in presenza (previa verifica GREEN PASS) affiancato da organizzazione logistica, modalità̀, metodologie e tecnologie didattiche già̀ adottate dallo scorso anno.

In considerazione della peculiarità del corso professionalizzante, che prevede la presenza obbligatoria sia per le lezioni frontali che numerosi laboratori pratici in presenza, si ricorda che non sarà possibile ottenere la frequenza richiesta solamente con la frequenza streaming o tramite lezioni registrate. La gestione delle presenze in aula/streaming verrà quindi garantita dai coordinatori, in un piano di presenze che dovrà essere seguito dallo studente.

Nei giorni in cui i coordinatori proporranno allo studente la frequenza in streaming si sottolinea l’importanza di avere il video acceso ed una postura ed un abbigliamento consono alla lezione universitaria. In mancanza di questi elementi, la frequenza non verrà conteggiata.  La registrazione della lezione non potrà considerarsi come sostitutiva ma come elemento di supporto didattico. Non varrà quindi come frequenza.

Sperando che, anche grazie all’importantissima campagna vaccinale in corso, si possa tornare quanto prima ad una situazione pre-COVID-19, vi auguro buon lavoro!

In fede

Prof. Paolo F Fabene

Attachments


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf date 1^ sessione 2020/2021 243 KB, 24/09/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf scadenziario 1^ sessione 2020/2021 179 KB, 24/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.