Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2017/2018 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Barresi Valeria

valeria.barresi@univr.it 045 812 4809

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bonifacio Massimiliano

massimiliano.bonifacio@univr.it +39 045 812 4034

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7272

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Busa Emanuela

emanuelabusa@virgilio.it

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

francesco.camoglio@univr.it +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Fava Cristiano

cristiano.fava@univr.it +39 045 8124732

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Raffaelli Ricciarda

ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Siracusano Salvatore

salvatore.siracusano@univr.it +39 045 812 7724

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Urli Nadia

nadia.urli@univr.it +39 045 812 4736 - +39 045 812 4408

Valletta Sabrina

sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it 0458027236

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zanconato Giovanni

giovanni.zanconato@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
INF/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
MED/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
4
B
MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
Clinical practice (third year)
25
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
INF/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
MED/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
4
B
MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
Clinical practice (third year)
25
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01936

Teacher

Roberta Buio

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/47 - MIDWIFERY

Period

3° ANNO 1° Semestre dal Nov 18, 2019 al Dec 22, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes


Know the role of the midwife in the prevention of onco-gynecological pathologies: screening programs and their importance
Being able to identify the care needs of women with gynecological and gynecological pathology
know how to plan a personalized PDTA
Knowing how to implement basic and specialized care interventions within the diagnostic and therapeutic pathway of women with onco-gynecological pathology
Recognizing the role of the midwife in the holistic approach of women with genital / reproductive cancer
Know the changes in the sexual sphere and in terms of fertility involving women with onco-gynecological diseases

Program


Cancer: notes on the pathological process; the diagnostic pathway of women with suspected cancer; the role of the midwife in the multidisciplinary team
Prevention: screening test; how they take place and their importance
Cervical cancer: risk factors, prevention (HPV vaccine), diagnostic and therapeutic path of the patient
The pap test, the importance of correct execution
Ovarian cancer: notes on diagnosis, treatment and therapy
The breast: benign and non-benign alterations, palpation of the breast. Outline of therapy and follow up
Assistance plans: holistic approach in women with onco-gynecological pathology
The role of the midwife in personalized care: identification of possible complications after surgery; the importance of the relational aspect (examples in various pathologies)
From admission to discharge: the specific skills of the midwife
Mother after cancer: general aspects
Breastfeeding: the importance and benefits for mothers, breastfeeding after breast cancer
Sexuality and cancer: the effects of the disease on women

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Miriam Guana et. al La disciplina ostetrica (Edizione 2) Mc Graw Hill 2011
Bolis G Manuale di Ginecologia e Ostetricia (Edizione 2) EdiSES 2017 9788879599269

Examination Methods

Oral examination

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Durante l'esperienza di tirocinio la supervisione dello studente è garantita da un sistema di tutorato articolato su 2 o 3 livelli e, di norma, assunto da operatori dello stesso profilo professionale degli studenti:

Tutor professionale con competenze avanzate sia pedagogiche che professionali; collabora all'organizzazione e gestione dei tirocini, alla progettazione e conduzione di laboratori di formazione professionale. Seleziona le opportunità formative, integra l'esperienza pratica con la teoria appresa, presidia in particolare le prime fasi di apprendimento di un intervento o di una competenza. Si occupa dei processi di apprendimento degli studenti in difficoltà, facilita i processi di valutazione dell'apprendimento in tirocinio e tiene i rapporti con le sedi di tirocinio. I Tutor Professionali sono scelti in accordo con le strutture sanitarie presso cui si svolge l'attività formativa e assegnati con incarichi triennali alla struttura didattica.

Guida di Tirocinio/tutor clinico è l'operatore che guida lo studente nella sede di tirocinio mentre svolge le sue normali attività lavorative. E' garante della sicurezza dello studente e degli utenti, vigila affinché gli utenti ricevano una prestazione di qualità anche quando essa venga delegata agli studenti, si assicura che gli stessi siano informati e diano il loro consenso ad essere assistiti da uno studente.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione certificativa per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese.

Tutor CdS Ostetricia: Dott.ssa Sabrina Valletta

Per ulteriori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizo 

Attachments


Graduation


Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è prevista per tutti i Corsi di Studio e per tutti i relativi anni;
• le attività pratiche si svolgono in presenza;
• è assicurata la registrazione e la pubblicazione immediata delle lezioni per un tempo limitato e comunque non inferiore a un mese, consentendo così a studentesse e studenti che non riescono a frequentare in presenza per limiti logistici e/o per il principio di turnazione sopra menzionato di fruirne.
Le studentesse e gli studenti con esigenze 2 specifiche (disabilità e DSA) che dovessero aver bisogno di maggiore tempo per la consultazione delle lezioni registrate potranno contattare l’UO Inclusione e Accessibilità per farne richiesta;
• studentesse e studenti devono obbligatoriamente prenotare il posto in aula;
• è data priorità di accesso all’aula alle seguenti categorie: o studentesse e studenti con esigenze specifiche, per facilitare l’apprendimento che potrebbe essere più difficile se impartito a distanza; o studentesse e studenti internazionali, perché vengono appositamente dall’estero per seguire i nostri corsi.
Il sistema di “prenotazione posto in aula”, tramite l’applicazione, prevedrà la prenotazione da parte dello studente con un anticipo di 5 gg rispetto alla lezione di interesse.



Propedeuticità in vigore dalla Coorte 2021/22
 



Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2021/22


Area riservata studenti


Ulteriori attività formative

Attività Seminariali del Corso di Studio A.A. 2021/22

CORSO DI LAUREA SEDE  ARGOMENTO SSD ANNO
OSTETRICIA Verona Prevenzione dei danni da movimentazione di pazienti/carichi MED 48 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Medicazioni MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Somministrazione terapia MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona BLSD MED 45 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Assistenza chirurgica intraoperatoria  MED 47 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Ragionamento clinico: casi clinici di allattamento  MED 47 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Suture perineali  MED 40 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato Gruppo 1   MED 38 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato  Gruppo 2 MED 38 3^ anno